We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay for our first trip to PCB”
Review of Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aqua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2011

We had a very nice four-night stay at the Aqua in early March. The weather was chilly, but we still enjoyed our visit. Beautiful beach and pool area, convenient location, efficiently equipped condo, and fantastic sunset views from the balcony. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kahb09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBestBeaches, Public Relations Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2011

Thank you for your review of Aqua. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 327 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2011

We stayed at Aqua with children and thought it was great. The complex is really nice, with the two pools, a heated indoor pool, and hot tub. The beach here is beautiful and the views from the balconies are perfect. The complex is still is really nice condition since it is rather new. The location is great, in that you can walk to Pier Park and many shops and restaurants. We like also that there is a poolside bar/cafe. I would definitely recommend Aqua to others. It is a very nice complex with many great features. The only improvement they should make is to heat one of the outdoor pools. That would have made our stay perfect, as in this time period, the outdoor pools are too cold to even use.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emsavino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBestBeaches, Public Relations Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2011

Thank you for your review of Aqua. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed in a 10th floor 3bedroom unit. It had 2 large bedrooms on the water side that both opened to the balcony. The living room did too. It was beautifully decorated. The entire condo building is beautiful.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ambn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBestBeaches, Public Relations Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2011

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

My husband and I arrived late on a Friday PM for a one week stay at the Aqua. The lobby was locked up tight and we had to call for a security guard to check us in. On Monday night after a long day at the beach and golf, we arrived "home" happy but exhausted only to find that we were locked out of our unit! We had provided a credit card for our initial payment, memorized the code for our keyless entry, and were not aware or informed that we were expected to pay the remainder of the balance by the 3rd day of a 7 day stay. So, to give us this message, they changed the entry code and locked us out! Of course, the lobby was once again closed, but luckily we had the security guard's number in our cell phone from our call 3 nights prior. When the guard arrived, she gave us a new entry code and told us we must pay the balance in the morning. If we needed to pay the balance by day 3 or at any time prior to checking out, it would have been nice if someone left us a message on our phone. There was absolutely no attempt at communication. Instead, their practice is apparently to lock guests out of their unit. This was humiliating and totally unnecessary. If you want to be treated as a valued guest, do not go to the Aqua Resort!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank rsnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBestBeaches, Public Relations Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry about the mix-up with your room access and will review our procedures to insure that this does not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

this will be our thrid year staying at the aqua for the month of Feb., it is a great ...the condo that we have is wonderful and staying is a all around wonderful...the staff is wonderful and helpful and the grounds are very well maintained ..it is within walking distaance to pier park....I know I have used the word wonderful repeating it and that is what aqua condo is wonderful

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeanmariesayre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBestBeaches, Public Relations Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2011

Thank you for your review of Aqua. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed for 5 nights at Aqua in Panama City Beach Florida. We booked the 2 bedroom with bonus bunk room from an owner on VRBO. The Lobby is very modern and clean. The pools were wonderful! There is an adults only side and the side for families with kids has an indoor pool that is heated (we loved that it was heated, since it was chilly in the afternoon in October. There is also and outdoor pool on the this side also. The condo was very clean. There were flat screen T.V.'s and DVD players in each bedroom and bunk room. There is a very large foyer area that was great for leaving sand toys and wet flip flops. The balcony could be accessed from the living room or master bedroom. We loved sitting on the balcony with our afternoon coffee watching the sun set in the afternoon . Also, this is located within walking distance to Pier Park. We will definitely return!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingwith3kids31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

My husband and I were celebrating our 10th anniversary and wanted to stay somewhere special. This condo was beyond our expectations. The view from the 10th floor was stunning, and the location was walking distance to shopping and food. We spent a lot of our time just sitting on the balcony watching the dolphins play in the water out front

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamie_1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
881 reviews
6.0 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#11 of 83 in Panama City Beach
469 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,611 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#7 of 48 in Panama City Beach
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua

Address: 15625 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $175 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a stunning sense of arrival to an array of luxurious amenities to our perfect location within walking distance of fabulous shopping and dining at Pier Park, Aqua sets new standards for the perfect beach vacation. Stunning 1, 2 & 3 bedroom condominiums all with sweeping Gulf views, water gardens, pools and whirlpool spa. Aqua; The color of luxury. The color of Fun. The most colorful vacations begin at Aqua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Panama City Beach
Aqua Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing