We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
SC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Another great vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is my family's second trip to Pinnacle Port. My husband used to stay here when he was younger (back when it was THE place to stay). While it is out there, away from the city center, we enjoy the calmer atmosphere. The beaches are not as crowded, it is a gated area, and it had several amenities like an indoor/outdoor pool with food service, another outdoor pool, tennis courst, boat storage area (for $10 a week I believe), WiFi area, plenty of carts to haul your belongings to your room, etc.

We like the tower building because of the two level townhouse arrangement, and it's closest to the main pool. Lake Powell is behind the building. I am a photographer and enjoy sitting on the balcony watching and photographing storms rolling in from the ocean. I've gotten some great lightning shots. One unit we stayed in we watched sharks swimming along the shoreline.

The building is outdated and shows it age. Keep in mind, this was a posh place back in 1975 according to my husband. The hallways have been updated with better lighting and ac since we were there 2 years ago. The air is still stagnate and stinks though. Some units have been completely refurbished. Prices vary depending on how many bedrooms you want, location, and furnishings. The unit we just stayed in had its own WiFi (very nice and speedy) and an Xbox for the kids to use.

We went through VRBO to rent a unit. You can also rent through Pinnacle Port. Do your homework before signing a contract. Be sure to see photos of the unit, especially the views so you won't be disappointed. The units are individually owned and maintained by different people. Some look very nice in the photos, and some look plain and outdated. Some rent by the week or month only, and others will rent by the day (often with a min of 3 days).

Word of warning: the complex controls the water temp and it is VERY VERY hot. We only turned on the hot water a tad.

There are a few restaurants right nearby, plus a Publix (which I love) and a Winn Dixie. You are about 20 minutes from the city center.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better view of what's swimming in the water. I like the wing with rooms endi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank SCalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    36
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
65
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
anonamous
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

WE have been going her for 7 years and i love it so so so much!!!!!!!!!!!
You should go there some people say its bad but it rocks trust me! i love it
it has good rooms the beach is sooo cool. you have a good View no matter what floor you are on.
we will visit again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blank b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Just arrived home after a week at Pinnacle Port Unit A123. This was our second year to stay at Pinnacle Port and after a very positive experience last year we were looking forward to our stay. Needless to say, it did not compare to last year. When we arrived, the floors were sandy, the air filter was filthy, the upstairs bathtub would not drain properly and several lightbulbs were not working. My husband was shocked by a broken lamp in the downstairs bedroom. The downstairs bath was very small and the sheets did not fit the bed properly. My husband took the broken lamp to the office and the next day it was replaced along with lightbulbs and a clean filter. The tub was also repaired. Although there was an ironing board in the unit, it had no cover. The lobby area of building A was in poor shape and looked filthy. Water was turned off to the tower for a few hours and men's sauna was being repaired and could not be used. When we left today, my husband reminded them again he had requested to be contacted by the manager about condition of unit. As of now, he has not been contacted. For Pinnacle Port to be in such a beautiful location on a gorgeous uncrowded beach it is a shame it is being kept the way it is. I hope the owner of the unit will actually get the survey I completed. I know things cannot be perfect but when paying for a week vacation I feel you should be able to rest and not deal with the things we did. Last year we thought we had found the perfect vacation spot, this year we are not so sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

If it was not for the beautiful Gulf of Mexico this would have gotten a 2 star. The condos may vary as they are owned by individual owners and management varies but the HOA needs to get on the ball and clean this place up! I do not have a problem with dated common areas but the grounds need to be kept clean. Lots of trash floating in the little lake/ boat area by the real estate building, trash in the landscaping and lots of trash on the beach in front as well. Walk a bit further East and you will see the difference. Beach closer to the Carillon Beach Houses are super clean vs the ones in front of Pinnacle Port. Come on, its the same beach. Only difference is the HOA. I understand that the trash is caused by some unconsiderate guests that use it but for the price of the HOA fees they should have a full time grounds keeper that just picks up trash. It will help rents for the owners and make people like me want to rent here. PS... we were here for three weeks so it was not an isolated occasion.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DenverREO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragould, Arkansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We found a great deal for a weeklong stay on eBay.

We were on the top floor, and had great views. Our stay was in a 2 bedroom 2 1/2 bath condo. Interior was nice. It was clean, but not super clean (crumbs under couch and love seat).

Elevators were older and kinda shaky feeling. There were only 3 in our building(the high rise). Sometimes you had to wait because there were lots of people arriving/leaving.

We had a private parking spot, but had a guest who had to park in the lot, at night getting a spot close to our building was impossible.

We had no problems during our stay and would stay here again.


  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephaniePillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
223 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Let me start off by saying we rented unit B3-108 thru VRBO, we did not go thru the rental office onsite. www.vrbo.com/129539. The owners provided plenty of information during our booking process, great communication. We have been to several rentals thru VRBO such sites and these people had top notch communication. The accommodations were great. It was a ground floor 1-bedroom. We were just a short walk from the smaller pool (much quieter than the big one) and our patio was on the beach. They provided just about everything you could need in the unit. It was updated and well furnished. The property did have some issues with water while we were there, no fault of the unit owners. One day we had no water for a few hours and another time we had no hot water for just over a day, busted water line. There were two pools, the smaller one, plus a larger indoor/outdoor pool. At the big pool there is a concession stand with good food. Its fresh so service is a little slow. The beach was spacious and you weren't packed in there shoulder to shoulder with strangers like other areas in PCB. This complex is as west in PCB as you can get, by Carillon Beach. There are two grocery stores nearby as well as a CVS. If you are looking to be in the heart of the tourism area, this is not the place for you, that is about 10 miles down the road. A good thing about this complex is that on one side there is a lake and on the other side is the Gulf of Mexico. There were a lot of storms while we were there but NONE hit us. We were told that the lake/gulf combo has a tendency to break the storms up.

We will definitely reconsider returning.
http://www.vrbo.com/129539 This is the unit we rented.
http://www.pinnacleportrentals.com/ This is the "property rental" place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Traveler672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Nice complex and unit. Average amenities with very large pool partially covered. Beautiful lake at front of property, nice view of lake from kitchen with balcony overlooking ocean as well as gulf view from bedroom. Booked on website which way easy with quick on site check in. Issues arose which are normally easily resolved with a single phone call with other management company. Soda spilled in kitchen, needed a mop to clean up but none in the unit. No sheets for one of the beds, slept first night with blanket only due to office closing early. Attempted to resolve next morning and was offered only contact information for owner who I assume probably did not live in area. Informed office did not keep such supplies are provided by owners. To make a long story short I had to spend the time and money to purchase a mop and sheet set I will never use again. God forbid if anything major comes up, guess your on your own. Although I liked the complex; I will not return. Vacations are meant for rest & relaxation, pay enough to be out extra time and money to furnish what should already be there.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike1456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
1.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
8.2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Carillon Beach Resort Inn
Carillon Beach Resort Inn
#2 of 3 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,476 reviews
6.2 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals

Property: Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals
Address: 23223 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between The Gulf of Mexico and beautiful Lake Powell, Pinnacle Port offers up the most impressive views of the shoreline of the Florida Panhandle. The activities you will find at our family-friendly resort include shuffleboard, bocce ball, a playground for the little ones, two pools (one being indoor/outdoor), a poolside cafe', kayak and canoe rentals, paddleboard rentals, a guarded and gated entrance, 24 hour maintenance, barbeque grills, a 26-slip boat dock, 4 tennis courts and dockside fishing. The Sunset Room in A-Tower is perfect for wedding receptions, baby showers, or any event where an impressive view of the beautiful beaches is desired. Whether you are visiting for a special event, family vacation, or even a local stay-cation, Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals will strive to make your stay memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing