We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and family friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Just got back from Panama City Beach, Fl and stayed at Pinnacle Port for the first time. When we arrived it was breath taking. The front guard at the gate was very nice and helpful. The drive back to the condo was beautiful. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful also. We stayed at building B1 room 1407. The place was very nice , but we were a bit taken back that the floors were carpeted. Not that they were in bad shape or anything, just that I would think the sand would ruin the carpet. It was nicely decorated and clean. The beach was not over crowed and clean, as well as the 2 pools.
Be aware that the umbrela and chair rentals are $20.00 per day (quite steep). I highly recomend this place. Family friendly!

Room Tip: Call Pinncal Port directly for reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wookerwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 123 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2011

Enjoyed our stay with kids. Something for all ages to do.
Entire community was well maintained, pools clean, quiet time after 11:00PM made for a nice nights sleep.
Condo was nicely furnished, newly decorated, comfortable all around. Great to have washer/dryer for towels, bathing suits. Cooked many meals in the nicely furnished kitchen.
Lots of great local restaurants as well as familiar chain restaurants. Two nice groceries nearby for fresh fruit/veggies. Had a great week with the family!!
Families staying in the condo (main tower) were friendly. The guarded gate gave a sense of safety and allowed our children to enjoy bike riding, jogging, walking, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbrailz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

this place is very nice for the $,we loved the view from our condo (b2-108) it is right on the beach.nice pools,beach service,kayak and canoe rentals and fishing.The best part is the pool bar,it has a full breakfast and lunch menu with blue bell ice cream and shaved ice and stayed open til 6pm.Burgers,slaw dogs,cajun fries,pancakes,onion rings,bacon were all very good(especially the burgers and cajun fries).the biscuit and gravy and hashbrowns were ok at best, most item prices are very fair.loved the beach at night,very dark and quiet.there are 4 tennis courts,2 pools and a lake for fishing and an inlet for catching hermit crabs and blue crab at night. You'll be blown away with all you get for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank treyfromga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

PP is located at the far west end of PCB next to a park so there are no competing hotels around; only homes. Stayed in PH8 and it was lovely. LIving room balcony faces the east Gulf so there's no watching a sunset, but just a step on the beach offers an unencumbered sunset. Condo was very clean and well furnished down to sand toys and chairs. The kitchen has everything to cook your own meals and more! The only thing you need to bring is food. the bedrooms slept 6 adults comfortably. Very quiet nights in and out of the building. There are many condos here but there was more than enough very clean beach for everyone. The very large main pool was clean with plenty of lounge chairs and faces the Gulf so there is a breeze to cool you all the time. Plenty of parking. Only negative is the elevators ... just a bit scary at times :)

Room Tip: Rent directly from the owner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wongs1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed in a 3 BR condo on the top (7th) floor. The unit was clean and spacious, and each bedroom had it's own bath. Corner balcony right on the water was fabulous! The air conditioning went out one morning and the crew worked on it all day - it was fixed by dinner time. Since we were out at the beach all day, it wasn't too much of an inconvenience. We will definitely visit again. The beach was clean and not crowded at all. Everyone can leave their beach toys/chairs out overnight and it's still there the next day. And with 2 pools, you can't get much better than that!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

We rented a one bedroom condo. The condo was perfect and the view from the deck was great. The condo. complex was clean and well kept, and I really liked the fact that it was gated with security. If I have a complaint, it would be no wireless internet in the building we stayed in.
I just booked another trip for June 2011 and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Maybe this building will have wireless internet haha

Room Tip: Do your research and ask questions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harleyrider35080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Our family has been coming to pcb for over 5 years now and we cannot get enough of what our condo and this city has to offer. Pinnacle port is so nice and sa-cluded from the others that all you hear is the ocean and pretty much have the entire beach to yourself (not to mention the crystal clear beautiful 85 degree water.
The only bad part is the entrance is close to a mile away from your condo building but it is well worth it and it is gated so you do have privacy.
The scenery and the views are to die for, its almost hard to leave after 10 days. Its hard to explain in words all the things this place has to offer. However I can gurantee you that you will not want to leave because you are in a deep relaxing coma lol
Though I will say this if you do plan (and I highly suggest you do) on coming down. I would try to book either in late april or early may or anytime after late august because this place is packed in the summer. We book when kids are still in school, that way they don't have accidents in the pool or screaming kids.
But that's just us lol
Hope I convinced ya ;)

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kozmoreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
2.1 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
371 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
5.5 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,611 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carillon Beach Resort Inn
Carillon Beach Resort Inn
#2 of 3 in Panama City Beach
223 reviews
8.2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals

Address: 23223 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-1008
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $125 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between The Gulf of Mexico and beautiful Lake Powell, Pinnacle Port offers up the most impressive views of the shoreline of the Florida Panhandle. The activities you will find at our family-friendly resort include shuffleboard, bocce ball, a playground for the little ones, two pools (one being indoor/outdoor), a poolside cafe', kayak and canoe rentals, paddleboard rentals, a guarded and gated entrance, 24 hour maintenance, barbeque grills, a 26-slip boat dock, 4 tennis courts and dockside fishing. The Sunset Room in A-Tower is perfect for wedding receptions, baby showers, or any event where an impressive view of the beautiful beaches is desired. Whether you are visiting for a special event, family vacation, or even a local stay-cation, Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals will strive to make your stay memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing