We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Won't Stay Here Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Origin Beach Resort
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hallways smelled like wet dog. Not beach front but priced as though it was. Parking is limited; you are lucky to find a spot. Overflow parking is not close. Internet was out for the entire duration of our trip and we were told it wouldn't be fixed for a week which is excessive. Front desk was not very helpfull.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hi Crystal

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not everything you expected. There are multiple companies that manage condos in the building. I work for Seahaven Beach Resorts, we own the properties directly across the street from Origin and have the beach access next door to our office. All other companies have a public access just to the west of Sharky's. Anyone renting through us has access to walk directly across the street and open the gate. I will pass on the issue about the hallways to the company that manages the building. As to the internet, unfortunately it was out for longer than we liked but were waiting on the cable company to resolve the equipment issue, so I apologize that it took so long to get resolved. If you would like to speak with someone about your stay, please feel free to contact me directly so that we can address your complaints or direct you to the company that you rented through.

Renee Reyer
Seahaven Beach Resorts, AGM
reneereyer@seahavenbeach.com
850.636.6550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
There are newer reviews for Origin Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 659 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

If you are considering Origin, you need to read this! We have stayed at numerous resorts in PCB in the past for the Spring & Fall Thunder Beach Bike Rallies. Keep in mind we are not your typical "bikers" that most people stereotype. My husband is an executive for a Fortune 500 company. We discovered Origin at Seahaven 3 years ago and have stayed there since. In fact we were married on the beach this past May. I rented 6 condos for family, of numerous sizes through PCBLP.com, which is a private vacation rental site that manages condos for owners throughout PCB. Then I needed to book 2 more. This is where it gets a little tricky! Origin is managed by 2 companies so when booking, you need to find out if you will be checking in at the Seahaven office across the street, or the front desk in the lobby at Origin. This is usually the case if you reserve through a 3rd party such as Bookit, Priceline, etc. ( My mother in law checked in at the front desk. My step son checked in across the street.) In addition, if you find your condo rental on VRBO.com, you will get totally different instructions since you will be renting from an individual or private property management company. This is something to think about so that you are not totally confused when you walk in and the front desk staff tells you that you have to check in across the street.
With that being said, we love Origin at Seahaven because it is right across the street from Sharky's. There are about 15 residents that live there year round. It is only about a mile from Pier Park. We walk there occasionally. You can clearly see the beach from most condos (unless you are on the back side which you will have a partial view.) Remember, I rented 8 condos ranging from studio suites, 1 & 2 bedrooms to a 3 bedroom unit that we have rented twice now. So I have seen them all. We love this place so much that we currently have an offer in to purchase a 1 bedroom unit. The first 3 floors are parking decks so you don't have to park across the street and take a long bridge/walkway to the building. You simply park and get right on the elevator. This is great because my husband and I can park our custom bikes in the garage & know that they are safe and sound. However, if you are staying on floors 15 though 17, you must take the main elevators from the lobby to your room. The east and west elevators only go from the parking deck to rooms on floors 4-14. The pool and exercise room are on the 4th floor which is positioned so that you have a direct view of the gulf. From the east or west elevators, you can also get to the 15th floor observation decks (but not the15th floor condos. Remember you must take the lobby elevators to condos on floor 15, 16, & 17.) We rented the Sunrise deck which is the east observation deck for our wedding reception in May. It was fabulous. There is a game room & a movie theater called the Bamboo Room which is great. When we were there a few weeks ago on Sat afternoon, the staff put college football on the big screen. Everyone was happy! There is a gift/convenient shop on the lower level of the west tower that offers just about anything you need, including breakfast & lunch foods at reasonable prices. They will even deliver! Finally...some units have washer/dryers. Make sure you ask! If you rent through PCBLP.com, those units have them. However, if you rent directly from Origins or Seahaven, I wouldn't count on it. The laundry room is down there & they would rather have you put your $$ in the machines.
In closing, Origin at Seahaven is a nice, comfortable resort. It is not your luxurious Hilton or Marriott but you will find comfortable, quality lodging at an affordable price.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool or facing west are my favorite.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Hi Kim

Glad you had a nice stay at Origin. We really couldn't explain the property any better! Just one thing to mention about renting from Seahaven Beach Resorts with regard to the washer/dryer...not all units on PCBLP or any other rental company are guaranteed a washer/dryer. Most 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedrooms have them but ultimately are up to the owners. The efficiencies in the building will not have them regardless of who manages, specifically because there is no place for them to be installed.

Again, thanks for the information to everyone!

Renee Reyer, AGM
Seahaven Beach Resorts
888.607.0006 or 850.636.6550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have been staying at Origin for the Bike Rally's and every year get a different condo. Our experience has been very good each time. This time there were 3 couples and we rented a 3bed/3bath (a 2bedroom with lockout unit). The lock-out unit would be a studio rental if rented by itself, it has a small sink/microwave/fridge. Parking was not a problem, but we have always had our Harley's so I can't expand on other options. Very spacious and very clean. The views were outstanding and we had a large wrap-around deck (14th floor, front). Check in was fast and the front desk staff were pleasant and accomodating. The beds are super comfy. The kitchen was stocked (but not as much as other units I've rented in the past). All the basics...Could have used some better skillets. Sharky's is right across the street and there are several other places to eat nearby...my favorite is Dusty's Oyster Bar, near Pier Park. I was hesitant to rent this year after reading all the negative reviews, but I honestly never encountered one problem and I would definitely rent a condo at Origin. Great for several couples because the units are large and spacious and each bedroom had it's own bath.

Room Tip: front wrap-around balconies have great views. Lock-out units are great when combined with a regular...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Hi Marcia

Thanks for your review! So happy to hear your stays have always went well and look forward to seeing you in the spring for that rally!

Renee Reyer, AGM
Seahaven Beach Resorts
888.607.0006 or 850.636-6550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights. Rented a 1 bedroom condo with beach view. Parking was easy as was the walk to the beach. Great place for couples with young children. A central location. Pool was a little crowded but we are beach people so it did not really matter. Extra fees are added on but this was not a suprise as it was mentioned at the time of booking. Our unit included a washer and dryer which was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ammon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Hi Ammon

Glad you enjoyed your stay. The additional fees are mentioned on here frequently but when you rent directly from Seahaven Beach Resorts, we always inform our renters about the fees at time of booking. We look forward to seeing you again!

Renee Reyer, AGM
Seahaven Beach Resorts
888-607-0006 or 850-636-6550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Balcony view of the trailer park. Not cute. Blood all over the bed skirt. Even more not cute. In a pretty good location. Not right on the beach but across the street. Lobby is nice. Rooms ain't toooooo bad but dirtyyyyyyyyyyyy..........

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrboomagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Hate you hear that you were not satisfied with your room. At Origin there are "gulf view" room and "standard" rooms; standard rooms are priced less since they do not have the most desirable rooms. I would like to address your issues but we need to find out who you rented from. Please call or email me so that we can research your stay.


Renee Reyer
Seahaven Beach Resorts, AGM
reneereyer@seahavenbeach.com
850.636-6550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

The check in girl was not very nice. The room was great on the inside but the view of the parking lot was lame. Especially since the hotel was near deserted it seems like the check in girl could have offered me a bay view instead . This is my second stay here and I do like everything about it. The location and the pool are great. My only complaint is the variance in price during different seasons but this is typical for PCB. Room can go from $80 to $300 depending on time if year. I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Hi Dane

Thank you for taking the time and making a review on Origin. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. Origin is individually owned condominiums and we rent them based on the room types and views; the rates are structured accordingly. In order to get a gulf view room, the prices do increase slightly. We look forward to seeing you in the future.


Renee Reyer
Seahaven Beach Resorts, AGM
reneereyer@seahavenbeach.com
850.636.6550

850.636.6550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very pleased with our stay at the Origin. Very nice and clean condo. Easy walk to the beach and love that Sharky's irs right across the street. The pool was nice and clean and the staff went above and beyond. Will definitely be returning to the Origin when we visit PCB again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
731 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
844 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beachbreak By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
467 reviews
Majestic Beach Towers
#12 of 83 in Panama City Beach
673 reviews
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 83 in Panama City Beach
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Origin Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Origin Beach Resort

Address: 15100 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-4553
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Price Range: $101 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Origin Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Origin at Seahaven is located directly across the street from the Gulf of Mexico, offering beautiful views of the beach and surrounding city skyline. The resort is just minutes from a variety of restaurants and numerous family attractions including Pier Park, Frank Brown Park, and St. Andrews State Park. Offering condominiums ranging in size from King Suite to 4 Bedroom, you will be sure to find the perfect accommodations for a family of any size! Come enjoy the beauty of the pristine white sands of the Gulf of Mexico or relax on the 15th floor observation deck, watching the sunset over the water! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Groupon, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Origin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Origin At Seahaven Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing