We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ripleys Panama City Florida”

Ripley's Believe It Or Not
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ripley's Believe It or Not!(R) Panama City Beach, FL is one of the Gulf Coast's favorite indoor attractions. Experience the fun and unique exhibits ranging from a floating wooden fiat, dancing at our bodies in motion exhibit, learning about the famous Titanic ship wreck, and seeing your favorite star's portrait done in the most unique ways. Better strap on your seat belts for the seriously realistic 7D Moving Theater experience. Our state of the art theater with digital effects and motions seats will have you feeling like you're in the movie! Wind your way and find the right path in our Marvelous Mirror Maze. Put up the top score in our Impossible Laser Race. Create your own design and colors for a wax mold of your hand that you can take home as a souvenir. Find fun and unique souvenirs in our Gift Shop.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was great. offered a gift shop, and a lot of different things to see with a lot of history of the wars, the presidential hallway with all the pictures, and the old timey cars. and much more.

1  Thank txheartofhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew M, General Manager at Ripley's Believe It Or Not, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond and I am glad that you enjoyed all the weird, historical facts throughout the Odditorium. I hope that you can come back and take a look at the new items we have in the gift shop as well as the museum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
There are newer reviews for Ripley's Believe It Or Not
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 528 of 722 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Had a good time here. Lots of neat things to see, lots of artifacts from western countries. Enjoyed the titanic exhibit, lots of interesting historical facts. Spouse enjoyed the mind games section. The building is neat. The lines for the 4d theater were long but the museum was not crowded, took a little over an hour. Only downside was I thought 35.99 for two people was overpriced.

Thank chas20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew M, General Manager at Ripley's Believe It Or Not, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our location. I am happy that you enjoyed the attraction. I am excited that you enjoyed our new Titanic exhibit. I hope that you will be able to come back and visit again or enjoy one of our other locations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Amazing exhibit on the Titanic. Lots of other neat things too. My kids (3, 7, 10) had a great time. Took our stroller for the youngest and it worked out fine.

1  Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Me and my wife had a wonderful time here. So much stuff to see, this is something you must do before you leave here!

1  Thank Les_Johnson13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew M, General Manager at Ripley's Believe It Or Not, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to do a review and I am happy that you enjoyed the attractions. Hopefully, you can visit our other great Ripley's locations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Loved it, my three girls 13, 11 and 10 were at awe. Plenty of things to see, play with...plenty of parking space. A great place to learn, the building facade is awesome. Good gift shop and prices are good. We bought the combo Rypley's, 4D theater and wonderworks. It takes 2 hrs to see the Ripley's museum. They had a Titanic Exhibit that was very nice. 4D theater is like the one in Universal Studios...seat moves, rattles, a good thrill!

Thank Patty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew M, General Manager at Ripley's Believe It Or Not, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for visiting and I am happy that you and your family had such a good time. Hopefully, you can visit other Ripley's locations. They are all just as fun and exciting as the one in Panama City Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Believe It Or Not also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Ripley's Believe It Or Not? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing