We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great non-beachfront hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great non-beachfront hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great experience. We stayed over night for my son's 16th birthday celebration. The room was in the middle of a lot of attractions and we could walk across the street to Wal-mart. I thought we could walk to the beach but it would have been a haul. Instead we drove about 5 min down the road to a public access beach section.
The room was great. We had a 1-bedroom suite with 2 queens and a sofa sleeper. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LutherMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    65
    35
    23
    18
See reviews for
82
68
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the weekend of May 18 & 19. We were able to check in before noon. The rooms and amenities were clean and well kept. The price of $135 (with tax) was an added plus for a suite. The only issue I had was with the breakfast - the only hot item they offered was oatmeal and gravy and biscuits along with the other continental style breakfast items, which I do not eat. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaC914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We spent 4 days here for mother's day and my mom's birthday.This hotel was a great. The location was in the heart of everything. I only had two issues. 1. Customer service. I. Four days I was only greeted once by front desk staff and that was only after I asked the attendant to say "hello guys welcome back." It doesn't cost anything to say hi. We chose to be guests at this hotel; we weren't forced you know! 2. There were ants in our room on arrival. Housekeepin cleaned and they were still there the next day. Other than that I definitely recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babygirl715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radcliff ky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We originally booked an oceanfront hotel but upon checking into that room we immediately turned around and demanded our money back. When driving around for a better place to stay we saw this hotel from the road. It is not on the ocean but looked clean and inviting. When walking into the hotel it was very apparent this hotel is well taken care of; it smelled nice, was clean, the staff was very friendly and just felt nice all around. We got our room key and got to our room. It smelled and looked great. I felt no hesitation to shower there or lay my head on their pillows. They had a great free breakfast the next morning and there were no hidden fees. Shortly after we checked in a huge bus of high school aged kids checked in. We did not hear them at any point of our stay. The hotel did a great job of putting them on a separate floor. Let's face it, they are young and want to have fun and sometimes fun is loud. =) Although it is not on the beach I will be staying here again. All around great place!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicole6481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daleville, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've stayed here numerous times and just getting around to a review for it. The location is good and within walking distance of the beach and several family attractions as well as Bars and Restaurants. Also located a little off the hustle and bustle strip which can be good. If you are looking for a great place to stay and explore the area this is in a great location to allow you to be near almost everything but without the "on the water" price.

If you want a balcony overlooking the ocean it's not here but a great comfortable hotel to relax in after a day of exploring.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was able to stay here In November, 2012 and enjoyed it very much. The place was very clean and attractive with nice furnishings. It is in a good location just a short distance from the beach and also Wonder World and Ripley's Believe it or not. Also nearby is a super Walmart if you need anything. It was very nice and I would consider staying here again when passing through.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyvacationer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowarts, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Hotel was very nice on the inside as well as the outside. Our room was a queen suite. It had a TV and Sleeper in one room, a sink, microwave, little fridge across from a very big bathroom and 2 queen beds with a TV in another room. There was a door that shut off the 2 rooms if needed. The dining room was nice with alot of food. We didn't get to eat our breakfast because the hotel was packed but it was spring break so that was to be expected. The pool was pretty shaded and since it was in April it was still quite cool but nice none the less. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
10.7 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#12 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
4.3 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#19 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#13 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
Address: 10241 Clarence St, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites is located in Panama City Beach, near the beach and is centrally located to all shops, restaurants and attractions. There are seven different room types to choose from and the hotel has an outdoor pool, business center, fitness center, meeting space and guest laundry facilities. It is also close to the nightclubs and there is a trolley stop in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Panama City Beach
Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Country Inn Panama City
Panama City Beach Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing