We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Destin, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Our family prefers to stay at Country Inns if we can find one. This one was great overall. Good service, food, rooms, etc. We had a couple special request and they jumped to honor them. Only negative thing was the overwhelming cinnamon smell in the lobby. I had to walk quickly through there because it made me sneeze. But I would stay here again. It has a cozy home like feel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CentralFLNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    60
    35
    21
    18
See reviews for
76
59
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Only raves about this places. location, CS, food and comfort were grreat at a good price. I have stayed in Country Inn and Suites before and had some minor CS issues, however nothing like this here. The whole staff seems to bend over backwards for you. However the staff said you coulld walk to beach. If you choose that you must cross the Walmart parking lot and a couple of streets. Better to drive the 5 minutes. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We arrived in Florida a day early and during bikers week. We had trouble finding a room. We received great service, a good room but it came at a cost. One night at Country Inn and Suites was more expensive per night than the five star resort we went to the following day. We would come back despite the cost.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at Country Inn and Suites because it's usually a good value. This one was a little strange. First morning we smelled bacon (!) coming into the breakfast room. Couldn't find the bacon but there were some small pink pellets in a pan next to the "eggs". Turns out, some creative little culinary mastermind opened a jar of salad bacon bits and poured them in a warming tray. Voilà! Bacon bits - not just for salad anymore! Set a strange tone to an average breakfast selection. Well maintained during breakfast hours with fruit, cereal & coffee and tea.

Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff friendly and efficient. Nice pool area for a small hotel. Location is a half mile to the beach and there are a variety of restaurants nearby....with some very odd names. Walking is possible but traffic and lighting at night could prove to be a bit challenging.

Cons: Beds a bit hard with the usual hotel "toy" pillows. Never did see any cookies out.

Room Tip: sign up for Country Inn and Suites emails for some special deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gotalottosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This hotel seemed like just that===A hotel.
The front desk employees are not very friendly which seemed unusual, the "cookies" that are standard offerings, were limited to a closed case near the desk worker, They had the worst breakfast offerings of any where we have been. The hotel IS clean and effecient, but nothing special. The pool--we would not use, but Many kids did.
The coffee that is also suppose top be a 24 hour offering at most places, was in the "breakfast room" behind closed doors. If you want just a clean hotel in a convenient location, this is good. It is Just not the" Country Inn and Suites" we have come to know.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The hotel was in a nice location with either a short walk or drive to just about everything we wanted to do. The staff was very friendly and it was very clean. The beds were a little hard so it wasn't the best night's sleep, but everything else was good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This hotel is nice, but it is overpriced for the area and what is offered. Not alot is offered for breakfast, but if your a lite eater you will be find. I personally did not eat breakfast at the hotel, because it was inviting and I notice that several of the guest didn't eat breakfast there also. The breadkfast is more a lite continental or whatever they want to serve that day, but keep your options open.

The beach is about a half mile a way and there are several streets you have to cross to get to it. Walking to the beach is about your best bet, because driving trying to find a parking space at Pineapple Whiley or anywhere around that beach area is a nightmare. If your a beach lover your best bet is to pay a few dollars extra to be on the beach or if you do your research you might even find one cheaper that what I paid $178.00(this included taxes.

Overall this is a clean hotel and the staff is someone friendly, but a word of advice always put your request for accomodations in advance, because they will put anything off on you, even if you book in advance.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floors has less a/c unit noise and choose a suite if you need more space and I sugge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#20 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#8 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
4.3 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#12 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#13 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#28 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
Address: 10241 Clarence Street, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites is located in Panama City Beach, near the beach and is centrally located to all shops, restaurants and attractions. There are seven different room types to choose from and the hotel has an outdoor pool, business center, fitness center, meeting space and guest laundry facilities. It is also close to the nightclubs and there is a trolley stop in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Carlson so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Panama City Beach
Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Country Inn Panama City
Panama City Beach Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing