We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Italian food but lousy service”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very good Italian food but lousy service”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The food was very good. I had a lentil soup that was very tasty and chicken with pasta and wild mushrooms that was excellent. My wife had one of the best veal Marsala that she ever ate. But the service was absolutely obnoxious. The waitress keep on pressing us to choose and eat rapidly. She did not even have the excuse of needing to rotate the table quickly: there was a number of unoccupied tables around us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    68
    25
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Meal and Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The meal-service and atmosphere are outstanding and it is a busy place so make a plan to visit for an enjoyable meal.....Good service!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dveinotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian taste”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We selected to dine at Carrabba's because we are always looking for a new dining experience. Besides, this restaurant chain is not represented in the Midwest. We were not disappointed. Within
Minutes we were seated. They have an extensive wine list.Our selection was Chicken Parmesan and Lasagna coated with Italian breadcrumbs, sautéed and topped with promo door and mozzarella. It was a a pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hdj38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A good Italian taste”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Me and my wife had an opportunity to have a lunch in this restaurant,usually we don't go to eat in restaurants but the hotel were we stayed give us a free lunch to carrabba's,so we tried for curiosity.We had a good meal,the cook a good food and we can suggest to go for a lunch or dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alnewman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fast delivery and good food!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We had just arrived and did not want to leave the resort to find a place for dinner. Happily, we found that Carrabba's would deliver.
We ordered and our delivery came faster than promised. The spaghetti and meatballs were still warm, the salad crisp, and bread tasty. We enjoyed the meal and would order again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank flom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing