We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Firefly

Firefly
Reserve with OpenTable
Firefly is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $42
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Front Beach Rd.
Description: Casual Fine Dining at it"s Finest! Firefly specializes locally caught seafood, mouthwatering steaks seared on an 1800 degree broiler, wild game, fresh sushi and artisan pizzas. Winner of Florida Trend's Golden Spoon Award, OpenTable's 100 Most Romantic Restaurants in America, Urbanspoon's Top 250 High End Restaurant and Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence, quality of food and service is Firefly's mission. The atmosphere is more like New York City than Panama City. Firefly is the locals choice for a romantic night out, or a special occasion. Firefly has also played host to Country Music Stars, Heisman Trophy winners and the President of The United States. Firefly was one of eight restaurants selected to cook for the athletes and dignitaries in the USA House at the 2012 London Olympics. We want it to be much more than dinner, we want to treat you to a unique dining experience!
Swainsboro, Georgia
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

May 5th, 2014- This was awesome! We had the wagyu steak and the creme brulee. It was amazing. I can't wait to plan our next trip there!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,515
    266
    101
    34
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galveston Island, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great food and sushi”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This place has great atmosphere good food and service. This is one if the few restaurants here that I go to every time I come to town. Don't miss it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GLENN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southgate, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

This place took our breath away...atmosphere is absolutely enchanting. We made reservations for a late dinner. Restaurant is located in a strip mall....which kinda throws ya off...once you walk inside your in a 5 star restaurant. Cloth napkins and table dressings. Very well trained and polite servers. Food is unbelievable and FRESH! Had huge seafood selection, unfortunately my girlfriend and I are not seafood fans. She had veal medallions, and I had the filet. Both were perfectly cooked and melted in our mouths! Started course off with fresh warm bread with 3 different spreads...Apple butter was my favorite! Ceasersalads inside a wonton type bowl with crab meat in top. Then our entrees....DELICIOUS!!!! Dessert....cheesecake with a fresh mixed berry topping and creme Brulé....with fresh strawberries! We left feeling very special and full! Also had a couple cocktails! Tab was 120 bucks. Well worth it! I wouldn't take you whole family here, more less a romantic night for you and yours. Dress code above casual.

Helpful?
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Based on Tripadvisor reviews, we chose Firefly last night (7 May 14) to celebrate our 20 year anniversary--and I'm so glad we did! The view from the outside is very deceiving as it's located within a strip mall. But once through the doors, it's like entering a hidden world! It's much larger than you would think based on the outside view, and the decor is very cool! A large tree sprouts in the center of the room with many "fireflys" twinkling away. Beautiful atmosphere!

The food more than matched the decor! I had the she-crab soup as an appetizer--absolute best I have ever had! A must try! For entrées, I had the pork medallions with sliced scallops and my wife had the broiled lobster tails. Both were absolute perfection!

Finally, the staff were excellent in every respect! Knowledgable, fun and friendly at every turn!

We will always return to Firefly on future trips to PCB!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank purepilot77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Wow - Outstanding Food and Staff”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Although the atmosphere is upscale for a resort town, I was extremely impressed with the professionalism of the hostess and the ambiance of the entire restaurant. The food was "out of sight" good. They serve different spreads for the bread each evening and we were fortunate to be there on the night they created the mushroom/cream cheese spread. Oh, my! That was divine. The she crab soup was also some of the best I have ever had. It was so tasty and filling. That being said, by the time my entre' arrived, I was quite satisfied. I order the Surf & Turf Pasta - quite delicious but had to box most of it to take for later. My husband ordered the grouper which was also quite tasty. We will certainly visit again when we returned to Panama City. And not to forget our charming wait person - Jennifer. So nice, informative and gracious. Enjoyed our meal and her service very, very much!! My birthday dinner could have not been any better!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Becky052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firefly also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Firefly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing