We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but good”
Review of Firefly

Firefly
Reserve with OpenTable
Firefly is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $42
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Front Beach Rd.
Description: Casual Fine Dining at it"s Finest! Firefly specializes locally caught seafood, mouthwatering steaks seared on an 1800 degree broiler, wild game, fresh sushi and artisan pizzas. Winner of Florida Trend's Golden Spoon Award, OpenTable's 100 Most Romantic Restaurants in America, Urbanspoon's Top 250 High End Restaurant and Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence, quality of food and service is Firefly's mission. The atmosphere is more like New York City than Panama City. Firefly is the locals choice for a romantic night out, or a special occasion. Firefly has also played host to Country Music Stars, Heisman Trophy winners and the President of The United States. Firefly was one of eight restaurants selected to cook for the athletes and dignitaries in the USA House at the 2012 London Olympics. We want it to be much more than dinner, we want to treat you to a unique dining experience!
alabama
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Food was really good however pricey for the beach. Check prices before you to just so therevare no budgetary surprises.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveTrepanier, Owner at Firefly, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for you kind review about the quality of our food! We are a little pricier than most beach restaurants, but we feel that you get a great value in food quality, service and atmosphere. We do have several early dining specials for those on a budget. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,494
    263
    100
    34
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Visited panama city beach in september, and looked for a good dining location, finally we found that one trip advisor.
It does´t look as spectacular from the outside as from the inside, but trust me it´s an awesome restaurant. We made a reservation just a few hours prior and everything worked out fine. The firefly was mostly visited by couples celebrating a special event (birthdays, anniversaries, …) so it was a really nice atmosphere. Our server (forgot his name, but he was from puerto rico) was so nice and professional, and made us feel extra welcomed. We ordered a steak and shrimps, both were delicious! Told our server that we just got engaged and he organized a special dessert (creme brûlée) for us, which had written "congratulations" on the plate. All in all an amazing evening, someday we will definitely visit again :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Halie_Nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveTrepanier, Owner at Firefly, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! Coming from NYC, where you have so many amazing restaurants, your comments mean a lot to us. I will pass on your kind words to Gabby, our Puerto Rican Prince, who is one of many of our great servers. Please come back and see us next time you visit the beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farnham common
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Best so far in USA”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We are had really excellent meal. The first one we had had in the US so far. A little expensive but worth every penny.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JandJFarnhamCommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ultimate dining experience”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Be sure to make a reservation for a Fri or Sat nite. Delicious food accompanied by great wine! Will definitely be back

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank marynj39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Went for my 10 year anniversary!! It was wonderful!! We had sushi, the she-crab soup can't be missed, the grouper, the tuna & bread pudding!! Absolutely amazing meal!! Can't wait to go back!!!

Helpful?
Thank Mdw1332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firefly also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Firefly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing