We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Rated for a Reason”
Review of Firefly

Firefly
Reserve with OpenTable
Firefly is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $42
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Front Beach Rd.
Description: Casual Fine Dining at it"s Finest! Firefly specializes locally caught seafood, mouthwatering steaks seared on an 1800 degree broiler, wild game, fresh sushi and artisan pizzas. Winner of Florida Trend's Golden Spoon Award, OpenTable's 100 Most Romantic Restaurants in America, Urbanspoon's Top 250 High End Restaurant and Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence, quality of food and service is Firefly's mission. The atmosphere is more like New York City than Panama City. Firefly is the locals choice for a romantic night out, or a special occasion. Firefly has also played host to Country Music Stars, Heisman Trophy winners and the President of The United States. Firefly was one of eight restaurants selected to cook for the athletes and dignitaries in the USA House at the 2012 London Olympics. We want it to be much more than dinner, we want to treat you to a unique dining experience!
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Top Rated for a Reason”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

The food was very good. The atmosphere was great and it walking distance from the Holiday Inn Resort. Wife and I were on the beach with the kids all day and this was a great place to go for the two of us. We shared a meal and it was good. Filet and lobster tail. Delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jim2968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,927 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,499
    264
    100
    34
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

First of all, I don't remember our server's name but he looks like Aaron Rodgers! He was fabulous! Our little girl even colored a picture and gave it to him before we left. He was awesome! My hubby and I had the she crab soup. OMG, was it amazing!Hubby had steak. I had the salmon and our little girl had the chicken tenders. Everything was fantastic!!! I highly recommend this place for food, ambiance and wine selection. Looked at the sushi menu and we might be back this week!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tngirlcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“early birds!!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Firefly restaurant is in an unassuming strip mall in Panama City Beach. You have no idea what to expect until you walk in. Attire is business casual. The early bird specials are not to be missed. The food is absolutely wonderful, an upscale dining experience. The portions are appropriate. Get there early or make a reservation as early dining is only for an hour or so but well worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Highly recommended by the Marriott personnel and we can see why. We made reservations to enjoy their early dining specials. A terrific dollar value. Lots of delish food. We tried the calamari first, a huge portion at $5.00 with a terrific garlic peppercorn sauce recommended by our waitress. We enjoyed awesome cocktails and wine. The talked about she-crab soup was amazing, so creamy. We had a party of four, 2 had the tuna, one crabcake and one chicken. Each of us enjoyed our dinners immensely and even took some to go.
We would not hesitate to dine there again upon return to PC.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Eric was a doll!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Excellent ribeye and lobster. One of the lobster tails was a little mushy, but they replaced it with an enthusiastic smile. She crab soup was fine, but I wasn't as excited about it as previous reviewers. Tempura shrimp was better than a similar appetizer just two days before at Emeril's NOLA. Creme brûlée was good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clippitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firefly also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Firefly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing