We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to start a new tradition”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2007

This was the first time for my family to stay here. We have been going to Daytone Beach for years. This is a place we will come back to every summer. We stayed in a deluxe suite and it was awesome. The people were very nice. I recommend this place for kids. My children made many friends.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mginther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (949)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

892 - 898 of 949 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2007

we just returned home from the palmetto.
could not have asked for a better vacation.
loved the pool and the staff was awesome.
clean rooms , great location.
we'll see y'all next year!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jenjen826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2007

We stayed at the Palmetto July 22 - 26. When I first called to book we booked a king oceanside. Then my cousin decided to join us so we wanted to upgrade to a Queen Deluxe Suite. I called one afternoon and a woman answered and when I told her we had a room booked but wished to upgrade she immediately told me they were booked for the entire week. I was disappointed. I called back the next day and a gentleman answered the phone and said sure, they had 3 or 4 deluxe suites open and would be happy to upgrade us. Hmmmm, I was told they were booked for the week, just yesterday. Anyway Great we can upgrade!

We arrived early on Sunday around 10:30 or so, and were able to check right in to our room. So that was wonderful! The room was very spacious, looks exactly as it does on the web-site. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The balcony had a great view and was spacious as well. The only things that bothered us about this motel were a) not ample parking, sometimes we couldn't find a spot unless we drove around and around. The extra parking lot is a little way from the motel across the street and if you park there, it's not lit up all well. So parking can be a hassle if you are out late at night. B) I didn't bring shampoo thinking this was a motel, so little bottle of shampoo would be in the room. Wrong. No shampoo, just soap. C) I didn't bring dishwashing detergent thinking there would be a little sample size to use. Wrong, we had to wash dishes by hand. They did provide the dish liquid. D) The room was always well cleaned, but they never cleaned the tile entryway, or the kitchen floor or the bathroom floor. May have swept them, but didn't seem to mop and I had to wipe down the kitchen floor a couple of times myself.

All in all, it was a pleasant experience. And I would stay here again. I do remember hearing about the elevator getting stuck while we were there. Somebody was talking about it but I didn't pay much attention to it. We used the elevators every day with no problems.

Oh yes, and there are no ice machines on the property either. YOu need to buy your own ice. They sell ice for $1.65 a bag beside the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LuvRaccoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2007

My family arrived at the Palmetto on Friday the room and the view was nice. The pool and hot tub were very crowded. The second day we were there my husband got into the elevator to go up to our room when the elevator stopped between floors, he tried to press our floor again but the elevator would not work , the manager from the front desk came up to the elevator and told my husband to stop horsing around in the elevator, and she would have to call the repair company. Long story short my husband had to sit in the elevator with no air conditioning for an hour and a half. When they finally got the door open they told my husband if he tripped the elevator we would be kicked out. At 9:30 the next morning they called my room to tell me we had to leave because of the problem, no one could tell me what caused the elevator to break, they told me he must have been jumping up and down inside the elevator ,it is hard to believe a grown man with his one year old son were jumping in the elevator, they had no proof of this ,but the told me it was a new hotel and elevator so it couldn't have malfunctioned. There was never an apology but they did credit my debit card but it took 4 days. Atleast we found another hotel that turned out to be alot nicer. If you stay here becareful in the elevators because the closest repair man lives 60 miles away.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BNS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trikki, owner at Palmetto Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2007

I, the owner and the Otis Elevator repair man were there when the elevator doors opened and there were two adult men , not one adult man and a one year old child { as stated by this complaint } on the elevator.The Otis repair man even talked to the men and explained to them why it shut down. When checking the equipment it was recorded that in fact they were jumping in the elevator and that is the only thing that would cause the saftey switch to ingage. This is a real problem here on the beach at all hotels and condos. also when we call a Otis repair man at 10:00 to 11:00 on a Saturday night the bill I receive will be $400.00 to $ 500.00 dollars. They charge from the time they leave the house until they get back home. He lives one hour away.I hope that having to sit in an un-air conditioned elevator for one hour will teach these adult men a lesson and we do not wish to entertain these people ever as guests here again. As you can tell by reading our reviews we are a family motel with very good reviews .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2007

We've been staying at the Palmetto for years and absolutely love it! This year we stayed in a deluxe queen suite in the newly built beachside portion of the hotel and it was very nice. The Palmetto is a family-owned and operated hotel and the pride of ownership is evident throughout. Rick, Pattie and their staff go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome, and you won't find a better value on the beach. The outdoor pool is gorgeous and the views of the beach and ocean are breathtaking. If you're looking for a clean, family-oriented place to vacation on the most beautiful beaches in the world - - this is it!!!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckeyemom38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2007

The hotel is very pretty.It has bright large,clean rooms.The main outdoor pool is very large.Everyone was enjoying themselves around the pool,baby pool,hot tubs.The staff is very friendly and the owner was behind the desk to answer any questions.This is A GREAT family beach hotel.

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank Smyrna_TnTitan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2007

We stayed at the Palmetto for the week of July 4th at the beachside location. We will definately stay there again next time we go to the beach! The rooms were very clean, it was great to have the kitchen and Winn Dixie across the street, and the pool and beach areas were beautiful. The staff was very nice and we have NO complaints about this motel. Everything on the webpage was true, we were so glad there were no surprises when we arrived....sometimes ads make things seem so much better than they are but this time we got what we were expecting...a nice, clean, reasonably priced place to stay on the beach. And we had a great view of the fireworks display!!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank ThurstonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
199 reviews
2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
87 reviews
11.8 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
554 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $67 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing