We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palmetto is still the BEST!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2007

We've been staying at the Palmetto for years and absolutely love it! This year we stayed in a deluxe queen suite in the newly built beachside portion of the hotel and it was very nice. The Palmetto is a family-owned and operated hotel and the pride of ownership is evident throughout. Rick, Pattie and their staff go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome, and you won't find a better value on the beach. The outdoor pool is gorgeous and the views of the beach and ocean are breathtaking. If you're looking for a clean, family-oriented place to vacation on the most beautiful beaches in the world - - this is it!!!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckeyemom38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (944)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

891 - 897 of 944 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2007

The hotel is very pretty.It has bright large,clean rooms.The main outdoor pool is very large.Everyone was enjoying themselves around the pool,baby pool,hot tubs.The staff is very friendly and the owner was behind the desk to answer any questions.This is A GREAT family beach hotel.

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank Smyrna_TnTitan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2007

We stayed at the Palmetto for the week of July 4th at the beachside location. We will definately stay there again next time we go to the beach! The rooms were very clean, it was great to have the kitchen and Winn Dixie across the street, and the pool and beach areas were beautiful. The staff was very nice and we have NO complaints about this motel. Everything on the webpage was true, we were so glad there were no surprises when we arrived....sometimes ads make things seem so much better than they are but this time we got what we were expecting...a nice, clean, reasonably priced place to stay on the beach. And we had a great view of the fireworks display!!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank ThurstonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2007

This was our first trip to Panama City, and didn't know what to expect. We were more than pleased! After checking in we rode around and looked at some of the other places we had looked into and boy did we luck out! The place was extremely clean and nice, and the staff were wonderful. We did not see the staff unless they were needed and when they were they were there in just a few minutes. We live and South Carolina and love the beaches there, but because of the great expereience we had here we will definately be makeing the drive back to Panama City and Palmetto Inn and Suites. I will admit the parking was tight but you will have to deal with that any where and it was just as close as if you had to park in some of those parking garages, much better. We walked to Winn Dixie and the Boars Head Resturant was very nice and actually very reasonalbe, actually paid less for a great meal there than at Pineapple Willie's which was a rip off! Also we stayed on the ground floor which I was worried about, beacause of noise, etc, but it was great!!! We will actuallly request that the next time, just walked right out of our room to the pool and beach and didn't have even go in the lobby at all except to check out, I can not recomend this place enough, Can't even think of one thing to complain about. House keeping was wonderful and even filled the ice tray for us! There still are reasonabally priced great places that still care about customer service without breathing down your throat! We stayed in a King Motel Room and it was much much larger than you average room, loved it, loved it, loved it !

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loubaldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2007

We spent 4 days at the Palmetto in June. This was the 2nd time we have been there. The staff is extremely helpful and our room was perfect! The hotel was kept immaculate. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Great family hotel. The only slight negative would be sometimes the parking is a little frustrating but always had a place to park. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lrjetav8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2007

We recently stayed at The Palmetto Motel at the recommendation of friends. What a great place to stay. We had a deluxe queen suite that came complete with a full kitchen, dining area, living room. large bedroom with 2 queen beds, decent sized bathroom and an oversized balcony overlooking the gulf. The property was well maintained and the staff was quick to rectify any problems. The pool area was very nice and well maintained. The staff would answer questions and give good recommendations. This motel caters to families but I also saw couples and even teams who were there for ball tournaments. The motel is located on the west side of Panama City Beach so it's a little quieter and you may have to drive alittle but the peace is worth the drive. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mystee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2007

The room was very nice. It was large, colorful, and clean. It had a large fridge, microwave, and iron. The people were pleasant. It was right on the beach and had a wonderful balcony view of the ocean. However, I have never stayed at a hotel where the coffee in the lobby wasn't free. Also, there were not any ice machines. We had to buy ice. I thought this was tacky for a room that cost $160.00. Other than that and the lack of parking, the stay was pleasant.

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank Chaoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
569 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
869 reviews
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
120 reviews
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
72 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $71 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing