We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Week at the Palmetto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2008

Thanks Darlene, Rick and Patti for another wonderful week at the beach! The Palmetto is my home away from home and I can hardly wait to come back next year.

The Palmetto has all the amenities of some of the condo resorts but they don't have that family atmosphere that you get at The Palmetto. Beautifully-decorated rooms at great rates. The fitness room is very nice also.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank luvthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (944)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

819 - 825 of 944 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2008

I stayed at the palmetto from august 17-21-2008. I always wanted to write a review because I know how important it is for parents to stay in a place where the kids are safe. I was about to rent a condo until I decided to check reviews in trip advisor. I am very glad I did. The place I was about to rent is not well ranked. I looked for the best place in Panama City...and I founded it!!!!! The Palmetto Inn....beautiful place!!! We rented a queen suite beach front. The place is very clean. The kitchen has everything you need. You can just open the kitchen door and see the ocean in front of you. Nice pool with a gorgeous view of the ocean, jacuzzi in front of the beach as well, grills, close to a Winn Dixie. In our stay we just went out the last night...and that was enough, we just wanted to enjoy the peace and the relax of this place...it really is a paradise. No noises, which is great for me. My 4 year old girl made a good friend while in the pool. I highly recommend this place for all families. I would not be spending my time writing this review if I were not very impressed with this place. Check their web site for specials. I got a great one!!!
ohhh!!! before I forget...read the reviews at trip advisor.....if so many people complain about a place...believe them....and be careful where you stay...Panama City has so many bad places to stay, specially if you have young kids. If you see, the Palmetto has just a very few negative reviews if you compare it with other places. Moreover, every time there is a complain about them, the owners respond to it and apologize, which I think it is a very nice thing.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lookingforvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2008

Five Star quality for half the price.
No problems with our 3 night stay.
Recommend 4th floor or higher for great views and less noise from the pool area and highway.
All front doors open to the road and back doors open to a balcony and beach view.
Rooms are large and clean with recent upgrades.
Housekeeping will come in each day or not depending on your instructions.
Staff was super. Free coffee and paper in the lobby each morning.
The only issue is the lack of parking between the road and the beach where the tower buiding is. The hotel owns property across the road with extra parking and old fashion motel rooms.
This is a common issue with hotels west of the strip area.
The hotel is aprox 2 miles west of the new Pier Park shopping center and 3 miles from the crowded strip action.
Since most of the old hotels and motels are gone from Thomas Drive, this will be our new destination when we return to Panama City.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank skychief2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2008

We stayed at the Palmetto Inn and Suites for the Music, Seafood and Wine Festival. I called at the last minute and was able to get reservations. The staff was very friendly. We had a queen suite and I must say that the suite was probably the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in. It even smelled clean. It is a perfect location on the beach with a great pool and jacuzzi. It is also very close to the new Pier Park shopping and entertainment area. I would highly recommend the Palmetto and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank brendansmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2008

From the moment we arrived, we received nothing but kindness and consideration. We had such a long drive before reaching the Palmetto at 11 am. we were really exhausted but check in wasn't suppose to be until 3 or 4pm. I decided to go and see if we could at least go ahead and pay for the room then venture out to the beach to start relaxing. The front desk clerk checked and said our room was ready and we could go ahead up to our rooms. I just about fainted because I've never had a hotel let us check in that early. We had conversations with most of the employes through out our stay and all went way above to be kind and friendly. The owner also helped us map our way home (Alabama) so we didn't get lost again. The rooms were very clean, no odors, roomy and a beautiful view. The property was kept up nicely and pool area kept clean. It was nice to be treated like they really cared about your stay. Everything about it was just perfect. Thank you for the wonderful experience and if we ever vacation PCB again we will be staying with Palmetto. I have definately recommended your hotel to my coworkers.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank luv2travellots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2008

Me & my family stayed here for 4 nights in July and the stay was just prefect! The rooms were very clean as were the bathrooms. The lobby and whole facility was great, we loved the pools. The pool area was clean and had lots of lounge chairs. There was a kiddie pool that my kids loved. I took a picture from our balcony for you to see. The beach was great, I highly recommend this hotel. Friendly service, just an all round great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 513Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2008

Very Nice Place. The room was clean with a nice Gulf front Balcony. Good outdoor pool and hottub. Olsohas a indoor pool across the road. You may have to park across the road but that
is no big problem. If I ever decide to vacation in panama city beach again I will stay here

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtw4796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
569 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
869 reviews
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
120 reviews
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
72 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $71 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing