We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than last time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My wife and I found this place several years ago, and have been visiting as often as we can. The property gets nicer each time. Every time we visit, we bring more family with us. The staff was friendly and knowledgable and the room was spotless. The grounds people were very thorough with their daily cleaning of the pools and the surrounding areas. Housekeeping was on top of all of our room needs and kept fresh towels every day. It was so pleasant to sit out on the balcony each morning with a cup of coffee and enjoy the peaceful waves and to watch as people set up on the beach or around the pool for the day. Maybe we swill see you at The Palmetto next time we travel to fFlorida!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazydaveMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
There are newer reviews for Palmetto Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 937 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed here because of the great reviews on TripAdvisor, and we weren't disappointed! Our room was extremely clean, comfortable, and the ocean view was unbeatable! The fully-stocked kitchen was a great feature because it allowed us to save money on some meals, and we were able to get right back to the beach. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Everything about our stay here was fantastic, and the price was unbeatable. We will definitely be staying at the Palmetto for our next trip to PCB!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

My bride and I stay here every year we come to PCB. We stayed here by chance 5 years ago and have remained loyal ever since. This week was no exception. Upon arrival we received nothing, but warm and friendly staff. The older I get the more I am growing fond of great service. The Palmetto didn't disappoint. The staff took a few minutes upon arrival to discuss our years of patronage and make sure we were taken care of. Our room was very clean and well appointed. Sometimes you can go to beach places and they have a moldy or musty odor; not the Palmetto. I can say this has been consisted through the years. The view should be award winning. The balconies are nice and spacious. The pool is great and the area is very family friendly without crowding out couples only folks like my wife and I. Lots of beach chairs facing the ocean, etc. When I requested towels, the manager called to make sure they got to my room timely. When I said they had not arrived yet, she came to my room herself. You can't beat that kind of customer service! My constant gripe has not changed however mild, get ice machines!!!! Love ya Palmetto, see you next time! We had a blast as usual.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GrizzlyConQueso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

What a pleasant surprise. The Inn was great and free WIFI was perfect for our two children. The room was clean and was just what you need. Beds, bathroom, kitchenette and a wonderful balcony overlooking the beach and beautiful Gulf Of Mexico.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank cardiaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We loved it here! We have absolutely no complaints! Excellent customer service, excellent housekeeping, perfect location! The pool area is very nice. The owners have clearly put a lot of thought into the layout. We have found our new favorite place at the beach!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Tori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Palmetto in October of 2013.This was the second time that we had stayed there and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.This is a hotel with a beautiful view of the beach,clean rooms, and a terrific staff.On our first night at the Hotel we had a problem with the air conditioner and the staff took care of it immediately.They were very friendly and courteous when we told them that we had a problem with the air. The owners are very nice people and have provided an excellent place to take your family for vacation.My family and i will always stay at the Palmetto.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

This is our 5th time to vacation here. All the staff are super nice and polite. The owners have definitely pushed customer service to the employees. The rooms are clean and come equipped with all the amenities, if you chose a room with them. However, there are only 4 handicapped parking spots near the hotel, without having to park across the street. They have signs for no motorcycle parking but they are allowed to park there AND block the sidewalk. The pools are maintained daily or more if required.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Stevepostma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
558 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
843 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
731 reviews
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
56 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $77 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing