We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, especially for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I cannot say enough about what a wonderful hotel this was for us. It was clean, located on the beach, great pool, and a super friendly staff. It was also very reasonably priced. I was shocked at how inexpensive the items were in the hotel gift shop. Usually this is where travelers are gouged the worst. Not the case here. Free coffee in the morning was great. You could buy a reasonable breakfast in the lobby, and the rooms had reregierators and micro waves. The next time I go to Panama City Beach, I will book here without even a second thought.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money to get beach front instead of the other location across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Justine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 947 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Family owned hotel has been a perfect escape for our family for years. After renovations, the property is even nicer and the staff is just as friendly and accommodating as ever. Perfect combination of personalized service and amenities that you won't find at most places that are family owned and operated. Everything you need is right there and you have easy access to back beach road during busy season. Indoor and outdoor pool, cabanas with gas grills, hot tub, gift shop and small cafe/market - Free coffee all day long :)

Room Tip: All beachside rooms have a personal balcony. There are also rooms on the ground floor with a patio a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is the best hotel is Pcb hands down. Have tried all the big condo resorts but always come back to palmetto. Been staying here 4 years now and always the same friendly staff every time. They go out of there way to help in anyway. Also love that this hotel is very laid back. It is a family hotel so no one is acting crazy...but the pool and hot tub are open till midnight, no security guards breathing down your neck. As long as you aren't bothering other guest no one will bother you. It's just great. I could never say enough about how much I love this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JessieB2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights during spring break and yet this place remained quiet and pleasant-an amazing feat in its own. The room was good size and clean. The kitchen area had a full size fridge and stove/oven. Lacked a dish washer which would be essential for us if we were staying a full week. We did not use any of the dishes or utensils but did notice that there were seven of everything. The pool was amazingly warm even when the weather wasn't. The kids had an amazing time.The view was beautiful. The outside patio would be great in the summer-a little chilly in March. The beach was wide and the sand was clean. Never had any problems with housekeeping or staff-everyone was friendly. Super convenient to the grocery. Will definitely go back for any trip 3-5 days as we would require dishwasher and in room laundry for greater stays. Would caution that this is a family owned resort and they strictly enforce the 25 year old policy ** I imagine they would not tolerate shenanigans =) We will most definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TNmomma_of_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Employees are very kind and helpful! Very clean rooms every visit! Beachside is amazing!! Will be only hotel I will stay at in Panama city. Pool & hot tub very clean! Keeps good hours! Good security on location as well. Worth the affordable rates!!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ascardasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel since I was around 6 or 7 years old, I am 31 now. The place is always clean, the staff is always helpful, the pool/grounds are kept neat and clean. The pavilion has grills and enough tables/chairs so that everybody can use it. We have tried the much higher priced condos, but we always wind up going back to the Palmetto.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

the room was very big had refrigerator and microwave. our king bed had 3 very small pillows.not good. i didn't think about having to walk along the outside balcony to reach the elevator to go down to lobby for free coffee in am. put on coat and still froze in the cold windy day. hotel on beach has pool and hot tub

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gerwen-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
2.0 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
881 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
77 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
485 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $63 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing