We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family owned, Perfect location, great staff! Nice pool area and nice rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here and I would stay again. We love that its family owned and not a chain hotel. The view doesn't get any better on the Beachside! We have been there as a couple and this time as a family and our kids loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hotmessmom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (949)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 949 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

We come back to the Palmetto Inn and Suites year after year. We love the fact that the owners remember us! The rooms and suites are roomy, clean and comfortable. The ones with kitchens are fully equipped with full size fridges, microwaves, coffee makers, and stoves. There is a tidy, pleasant laundry room on site with 3 washers and 3 dryers. We love the pools and of course, the ocean is right out the lobby door. It's a great place for families, couples, groups or even a solo trip if you need some alone time. The balconies over-look the beautiful pools and the Gulf of Mexico. We will be back again next year!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 88klaudya88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great staff , wonderful location. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Right on the beach, easy in and out. We could walk to several venues. They have a private beach with access to rentals to make more fun options available.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The Palmetto is a great value, beautiful view, pool and beach. Friendly staff and great location. Most importantly the room was very clean and comfortable. Long walks on the beach and one of the best locations to stay, quiet but your in the middle of everything with a short drive.

Room Tip: Request a higher room so you have a better view of the beach. We were on the 5th floor, wonderful. E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigeyedmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had a room that overlooked the beach/gulf. Great View. Lots of free parking right on the property. The room was big and clean and had a full kitchen and a full bath. No WIFI in room, but we weren't there to work, so that was ok. The game room is not very impressive--several old games (most of which are broken). The snack bar on the property is not really much of a snack bar, but with a full kitchen we never even used their snack bar. The property opens up right on the beach. The pool is very nice. You have a great view of the beach/water while in the pool. There is a nice laundry facility on site. For $125/night you really can't beat this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DHJ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Palmetto was exactly what it was suppose to be. Clean, comfortable, no frills kind of a place. I went there and stayed a week recently and found the staff to be accomodating, everything well kept and in order. Housekeeping was friendly but not pushy about getting in to clean. I had a suite and it had pretty much anything you could need to cook a meal and plenty of silverware, plates, glasses, etc. The furniture kind of takes you back a bit but all was functioning. Great value.
2 suggestions.....need wifi ....I could never get the computer to hook up on your cable serve system and Need some kind of chain lock or something to keep little ones from leaving the room at will.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

While on business in PCB I decided to stay on the Beach instead of my normal Hilton property, so I cruised down Front Beach looking for a clean and reasonably priced place to stay. The Palmetto was a great option and it was $25 less expensive than the local Hampton and $50 cheaper than the Hilton Garden Inn. Nice folks and the owners live on property and that type of "pride in ownership" is hard to find from "chain operated inns". My highest regards to Rick and the staff at the Palmetto for a surprisingly good experience on my two night stay at their hotel. I look forward to bringing my family back on my next trip down from Kansas City and if you are flying to PCB, the Palmetto has a free airport shuttle that can save you the hassle and expense of renting a car if the beach is truly your sole destination. Safe travels!

Room Tip: The corner rooms have a nearly 180 degree view of the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wxradioman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
199 reviews
2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
87 reviews
11.8 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
554 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $67 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing