We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

While on business in PCB I decided to stay on the Beach instead of my normal Hilton property, so I cruised down Front Beach looking for a clean and reasonably priced place to stay. The Palmetto was a great option and it was $25 less expensive than the local Hampton and $50 cheaper than the Hilton Garden Inn. Nice folks and the owners live on property and that type of "pride in ownership" is hard to find from "chain operated inns". My highest regards to Rick and the staff at the Palmetto for a surprisingly good experience on my two night stay at their hotel. I look forward to bringing my family back on my next trip down from Kansas City and if you are flying to PCB, the Palmetto has a free airport shuttle that can save you the hassle and expense of renting a car if the beach is truly your sole destination. Safe travels!

Room Tip: The corner rooms have a nearly 180 degree view of the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wxradioman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    203
    57
    16
    29
See reviews for
434
280
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Exactly what we expected based on the prior reviews. Clean, fairly priced, good location, outdoor amenities easily accommodate a lot of people. Beach amenities/rentals are available at the bottom of the steps to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Branbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Nice stay end of march. The pool was heated so the kids could still swim and we could also use the pool at the other part of the hotel (across the road), plenty of parking available. All in all a nice stay with great value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the beach for the greatest views, the other side has an indoor pool however
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Theosmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We loved this place! Down on quieter end of beach, but very close to big shopping center. Our room was extremely clean, the pool and hot tub were nice, can't wait to go back! The only thing that wasn't 100% perfect was the parking, I have a bigger truck and that made parking harder.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JunkyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This is not a swanky expensive place where I would have a hard time relaxing, just the opposite.i love the family atmosphere and that it's not taken over by students.the beach is breathtaking and any amenity you may need is right at your fingertips.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deetexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Washington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have stayed here the last 3 years on vacation and we love it. We love the beautiful views from the balcony and the short distance to the beach. We also like the fact that it doesn't seem to be as crowded with spring break cruisers as it is a little bit farther east on Front Beach Road.
There are a few restaurants and a Winn Dixie within walking distance. We will definitely be back again next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JeremyA1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We took our daughter to Panama City for her Spring Break. We stayed at Palmetto Inn & Suites again. All I can say is that I love love love this hotel. When we arrived, I was checked in by the owner. Had I not commented on the pictures on the counter (which I assumed where photos that guest has sent) I would have never know it was the owner. She was so sweet and personable, the customer service started with her and it just kept going. All of the staff were friendly and always greeted you with a smile and a hello. I love the fact that this hotel is located away from the "Pier". If you are looking for a nice quite place to stay and enjoy the beach and not have to worry about a lot of traffic and loud night life, this is it. The worst part about this hotel was leaving. We are always a little sad when we have to pack and go back to reality. Once, again keep up the great work Palmetto Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BoShaCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
820 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
721 reviews
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
376 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Property: Palmetto Inn & Suites
Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing