We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palmetto Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Pros
View. Asked for upper level when reservation was made and they came through.
Price would be reasonable even if it wasn't on the beach
Location. Need a car but traffic isn't too bad and food and shopping are not far away.
Elevator. Fast

Cons
No wireless Internet connection in rooms. Big deal for me but not everyone would agree
Pool patio area. Too many gates and fences. Must be a reason for it but isn't user friendly

Rooms was clean and spacious but I would rate it as just OK.
Folks at the front desk seemed to enjoy working there.

Room Tip: Higher up is better as far as the view is concerned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    180
    51
    14
    22
See reviews for
391
244
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Wing, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Had a very nice room (every room on the south side has a great view of the Gulf), that was clean and spacious. The only funky thing is the window in the bathroom - I would rather have a fan, since it was chilly during the stay, and to make sure the mirror wasn't steamed over had to have the window open, which means getting chilly. Also, not sure why, but the maid never left a bath mat - now I'm pretty sure you don't want standing water on your floors - leave a bath mat.

Overall, the staff were very friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: Stay on the gulf side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTBgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Palmetto Feb. 10th thru the 16th. Loved it! Beautiful clean building, nice and friendly staff. Great views from the balcony of beautiful beaches. Easy walk to Pier Park or to the Pier. Noticed the staff working and cleaning around the pool area each day. They we always friendly and willing to have a short conversation. We plan on returning next year.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank JayPeterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We visited Palmetto Inn in January, which is off season. This was the most amazing value I can imagine. The property is right on the beach and has a wonderful pool. The room had a balcony with an ocean view. There was a kitchenette in the room as well. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. They have a coffee machine in the room but there is also free fresh brewed coffee in the lobby all the time. I can't say what this property is like during the high season but if you go during off season I can't imagine you will find a better place to stay for the price.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor. I believe all the rooms have an ocean view. I can't really think of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The Palmetto Inn and Suites is a gem. As other reviews have stated rooms are a little out dated. Everything is clean and well cared for. Upon our arrival the staff at the front desk were very professional and sweet. Views are awesome and the beach is beautiful. Prices were reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank classyldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Palmetto is a wonderful property. Not fancy but clean, comfortable, friendly and the price is right. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The beach was beautiful. The hot tub and pool were clean and the perfect temperature. The snacks in the lobby were priced right and the coffee was hot and delicious. Unless you are looking (and willing to pay for) all the amenities of an upscale resort you can't go wrong with the Palmetto.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank catchersmom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I Loved it here! It was my first time in Florida and this hotel was great for my girlfriend and me. Loved stepping onto sand as soon as you leave the hotel from the ocean side. Loved waking up to the view in the mornings. We stayed on the 7th floor and it was fantastic. Only a couple things I wish were different was the parking, which wasn't too much of a big deal. You have to park across the street if you can't find a spot downstairs (I think there was about 10 spaces total downstairs). Also it was a bit far from popular bars like Pineapple Willy's. Other than that I loved it. Close to Park Pier which was nice. Went beginning of October for my birthday and the weather was very nice. Not cold and not humid and hot. The price was also excellent! No cleaning fees or Florida taxes. I will definitely be back here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor! The view is gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#29 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Driftwood Lodge
#4 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#14 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Property: Palmetto Inn & Suites
Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing