We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmetto Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I Loved it here! It was my first time in Florida and this hotel was great for my girlfriend and me. Loved stepping onto sand as soon as you leave the hotel from the ocean side. Loved waking up to the view in the mornings. We stayed on the 7th floor and it was fantastic. Only a couple things I wish were different was the parking, which wasn't too much of a big deal. You have to park across the street if you can't find a spot downstairs (I think there was about 10 spaces total downstairs). Also it was a bit far from popular bars like Pineapple Willy's. Other than that I loved it. Close to Park Pier which was nice. Went beginning of October for my birthday and the weather was very nice. Not cold and not humid and hot. The price was also excellent! No cleaning fees or Florida taxes. I will definitely be back here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor! The view is gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    183
    51
    14
    23
See reviews for
394
249
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
grand rapids, michigan
Level Contributor
149 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Everyone has a balcony overlooking pool, hot tubs and beach. Refrigerators and microwaves are in the rooms. No free breakfast or ice machines, but they do sell items in lobby. The rooms are dated, typical Florida style, but big and clean. They have an indoor pool across the street, but their outdoor ones are heated...even in January. There is a nice pavilion if you want to grill or eat by pool/ocean. Lots of restaurants around the area too.

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach, pool and hot tub but corner rooms give you an extra window on the side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank victoryah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Counce, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to bring in the new year. We were tired of the late night parties at home and wanted a nice escape for just the two of us. Great view..great staff...clean and quiet.
You can really tell that the maintenance staff works hard to keep the facility in top shape.
We will stay there again!!!

Room Tip: Stay in the hotel with a beach view. the third floor is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retire1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week and had a great view and was impressed with the cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the staff. I'd stay again if I were to return to the area.

Good: staff--even at odd hours and holidays they were kind and efficient. Clean rooms with fresh paint. Warm pretty pool and easy access to the beach. Great views

Could be improved: hot tub temp felt cooler than pool but did not mention to front desk. Walls seem a little thin but not unusual for beach hotels.

Overall, a terrific value with clean rooms and a killer view

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hdvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valders
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This family operated facility knows how care for customers. Monthly winter rates are very modest with coffee, newspapers and other perks always available. Two comfortably heated pools, one inside and one on the beach are beautiful to behold and pleasant to get into. The place in always in top shape with owner managers on the grounds daily continually seeing to customers needs and wants. The best rooms are on the beach though there are less expesive (older) units across the road. It's hard to find anything not working or any debris around the grounds. The location is good with restaurants nearby along with CVS and Winn-Dixie.

Room Tip: Stay a week (seventh night free) or a month (off season) as the rates for longer stays are most reas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Feml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The palmetto inns is a wonderful place to relax! Me and my wife enjoyed watching the sun rise in the morning from our couch beutiful! The airport however is a pretty good way's, we found a taxi servive named Beach boys shuttle. They were an amazing transportation source and very reasonably priced going back to the airpory. we will undoubtably with no hesitation come back here again. we are alreaedy planning a return trip but this time Beach boy,s shuttle will pick us up from the airport as well!!!! Thankk you palmetto for the memories

Room Tip: above the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terps172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I paid 75 for a kitchenette off season with a gulf view. It was nice and clean and had a kitchen.
This was an older motel across the street that built an add on 6 story on the beach. Right before the stock crash and oil spill. Dont know who owns it currently. I would stay again . I wouldnt go near PCB in the summer season. Absurdly hot and humid and crowded. Stupid.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank joe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 738 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#30 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#26 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Driftwood Lodge
#4 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Property: Palmetto Inn & Suites
Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing