We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Counce, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Escape”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to bring in the new year. We were tired of the late night parties at home and wanted a nice escape for just the two of us. Great view..great staff...clean and quiet.
You can really tell that the maintenance staff works hard to keep the facility in top shape.
We will stay there again!!!

Room Tip: Stay in the hotel with a beach view. the third floor is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retire1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    198
    57
    16
    26
See reviews for
425
274
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week and had a great view and was impressed with the cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the staff. I'd stay again if I were to return to the area.

Good: staff--even at odd hours and holidays they were kind and efficient. Clean rooms with fresh paint. Warm pretty pool and easy access to the beach. Great views

Could be improved: hot tub temp felt cooler than pool but did not mention to front desk. Walls seem a little thin but not unusual for beach hotels.

Overall, a terrific value with clean rooms and a killer view

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hdvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valders
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This family operated facility knows how care for customers. Monthly winter rates are very modest with coffee, newspapers and other perks always available. Two comfortably heated pools, one inside and one on the beach are beautiful to behold and pleasant to get into. The place in always in top shape with owner managers on the grounds daily continually seeing to customers needs and wants. The best rooms are on the beach though there are less expesive (older) units across the road. It's hard to find anything not working or any debris around the grounds. The location is good with restaurants nearby along with CVS and Winn-Dixie.

Room Tip: Stay a week (seventh night free) or a month (off season) as the rates for longer stays are most reas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The palmetto inns is a wonderful place to relax! Me and my wife enjoyed watching the sun rise in the morning from our couch beutiful! The airport however is a pretty good way's, we found a taxi servive named Beach boys shuttle. They were an amazing transportation source and very reasonably priced going back to the airpory. we will undoubtably with no hesitation come back here again. we are alreaedy planning a return trip but this time Beach boy,s shuttle will pick us up from the airport as well!!!! Thankk you palmetto for the memories

Room Tip: above the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terps172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I paid 75 for a kitchenette off season with a gulf view. It was nice and clean and had a kitchen.
This was an older motel across the street that built an add on 6 story on the beach. Right before the stock crash and oil spill. Dont know who owns it currently. I would stay again . I wouldnt go near PCB in the summer season. Absurdly hot and humid and crowded. Stupid.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank joe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here every May since 2008. We are from Germany and enjoy the convenience of the Palmetto. It is located closed to the new Pier Park and lots of shopping. The rooms are spacious, clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoy the fact that it is relatively quiet in May before the summer holidays in the US. Also, the hotel has two Gazebos with grills and tables that can be used to cook out and watch the sunset.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaPeachGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Lovely location right on the beach with a beautiful outdoor pool and a very warm indoor pool right across the street at their non beachfront hotel. We were there with our son and his family including three small children. We had 2 deluxe Queen suites which were perfect with full kitchens and eating areas. Perfect for families and the spectacular views were free! The front desk folks were also so helpful. Definately will return.

Room Tip: Easy walk to grocery,drug store and a great local restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTEAMCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Driftwood Lodge
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Property: Palmetto Inn & Suites
Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing