We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$257
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$186
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites PCB Pier Park Area(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$463
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Motel(Panama City Beach)
$259
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$254
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carillon Beach Resort Inn(Panama City Beach)
$229
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveler rating
654
209
62
17
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
209
62
17
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetbeach sidedeluxe queen suitehot tubqueen efficiencywinn dixiesnow conesindoor poolfamily owned hotelfull kitchenpanama citya great place to stayrooms were very cleanbeautiful beachshort drivedefinitely stay here againlove this place
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 973 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The palmetto inns is a wonderful place to relax! Me and my wife enjoyed watching the sun rise in the morning from our couch beutiful! The airport however is a pretty good way's, we found a taxi servive named Beach boys shuttle. They were an amazing transportation source and very reasonably priced going back to the airpory. we will undoubtably with no hesitation come back here again. we are alreaedy planning a return trip but this time Beach boy,s shuttle will pick us up from the airport as well!!!! Thankk you palmetto for the memories

Room Tip: above the 5th floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terps172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I paid 75 for a kitchenette off season with a gulf view. It was nice and clean and had a kitchen.
This was an older motel across the street that built an add on 6 story on the beach. Right before the stock crash and oil spill. Dont know who owns it currently. I would stay again . I wouldnt go near PCB in the summer season. Absurdly hot and humid and crowded. Stupid.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
Thank joe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here every May since 2008. We are from Germany and enjoy the convenience of the Palmetto. It is located closed to the new Pier Park and lots of shopping. The rooms are spacious, clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoy the fact that it is relatively quiet in May before the summer holidays in the US. Also, the hotel has two Gazebos with grills and tables that can be used to cook out and watch the sunset.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaPeachGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Lovely location right on the beach with a beautiful outdoor pool and a very warm indoor pool right across the street at their non beachfront hotel. We were there with our son and his family including three small children. We had 2 deluxe Queen suites which were perfect with full kitchens and eating areas. Perfect for families and the spectacular views were free! The front desk folks were also so helpful. Definately will return.

Room Tip: Easy walk to grocery,drug store and a great local restaurant.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTEAMCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Got here around 4PM and scheduled a round of golf for the next day. Went off of reviews posted on TA and was not disappointed. Rate was good, (around $100) for a king suite. The hotel is pretty far from the shops and restaurants of the beach area but it was just a short drive. Unfortunately, my wife and I decided to walk down the beach, which was not bad, but the walk back was not so good as it got cool and we had flip flops and shorts on. Bad choice on our part!! But the hotel was good, a little dated as the kitchen looked like something out of the 60's but since we were there for the beach, did not affect our opinion of the property. The front desk was very helpful with restaurant choices and they had hot coffee in the lobby. I enjoyed the balcony and the views of the Gulf were spectacular!! Bed was comfy...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swf1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews