We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ocean side balcony” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palmetto Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ocean side balcony”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Great view! We are here for husbands bday. Beautiful beach and great for families. Scooter rental and Winn dixie with in walking distance. It's cheaper to buy your own umbrella than to rent 1. We got the room with kitchen and cook most of our meals :) at night you can look out and see many families crabbin. I would stay here again BC it's comfortable, nice beach and has plenty of things to do.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    196
    55
    16
    26
See reviews for
420
268
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is a great place for families! I would would recommend the ocean side just based on the awesome view from each room. The staff was very friendly. Parking is an issue as there are only about 15 parking spaces but parking is accross the street. Pier park is a long walk but short drive and there are few resturants close. I would recommend this place for families!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bethie0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickinson
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Ocean side is far better than motel across the street.Our room had 2 queen beds, kitchenette, small table w/ 4 chairs. It was plenty for us. The view is awesome. Beds were fine, but I asked for a bed pad because my husband sometimes has back trouble. We stayed 3 nights. It was 4 people, 2 adults and 2 teens. It was an unforgettable time for our family. There is a nice size area for outdoorr grilling. One night we grilled steaks. Winn dixie grocery store is walking distance. I love how I can walk out to beach, and then about 30 feet away is showers and also the pool. I liked the quality of people there, families mostly but no rowdy drinking types. We will be back when we vaca in PCB again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

I cannot say anything bad about my experience. It was clean, bedroom smelled a little closed in but once we turned the air up it was fine. Pool area is superb, i saw them cleaning it every morning. Plenty of seating around the pool with a direct view of the beach (beach side). The staff was friendly. We had one incident where our patio door locked and we could not get out and maintenance came up at a convenient time of us the next morning and changed the lock. The bed was ok, and i appreciated it being covering with a pad (pad does make noise when you move). Parking is limited on beach side, but we got lucky a few times, but there was plenty of parking across the street so it was not that bad. My son enjoyed working out and my nephews when enjoyed the game room, although the pacman machine took his coins. over all I would definitely stay again. There is complimetary coffee and newspaper. No continental breakfast, but they do have snacks you can buy and it is reasonably priced. Coin Laundry available too. One last thing, I booked two rooms and asked to be put side by side, months before I came and still got put on a seperate floor. We made the best of it.

Room Tip: Get beach side rooms - and try not to get the one by the garbage can, usually rooms ending in 6 or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReeRee078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Loved having grills outside and full kitchens. Made traveling more affordable since we didn't have to go out to eat all the time. Staff was wonderful! Every detail had been considered - up to air available for rafts. We wil be back:)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenpool, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed there in mid-June. Loved the view from our room (#711). We were traveling with several families and teenage kids. The staff was very accomodating and friendly.

The room was clean and we had everything we needed for the week. Winn Dixie is located within walking distance which made things even easier.

This is a great place to stay with your family. Can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the south building are ocean front. Try to get on the upper floors for an amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at the Palmetto twice over the past three years. It is the best place we have stayed for a reasonable price. It is very clean, well ran and relatively new. Excellent location too.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avalanchewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
2.0 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
1.5 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Property: Palmetto Inn & Suites
Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing