We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2008

Excellent place to stay! Owners were around all the time working the main desk. At check in they gave us 3 room keys and let us go look at all 3 rooms to decide which we wanted. Picked a room right inside the indoor pool area in the older part of the hotel across the road from the new tower. Staying in this part might be inconvient for guests with small children as we had to cross a busy road to get to the beach but wasn't a problem for us as it was me and my adult children. The older part of the hotel is quiet a bit cheaper than the tower. Parking was somewhat limited as the parking was for both parts of the hotel. There was additional parking behind the small condos next door and it wasn't a problem to walk around them to come back to the hotel. Everyone was very friendly, even the cleaning staff. All of the maintence and cleaning staff showed up at the same times everyday to do their jobs. Pool behind the tower was very nice and well maintained. There was also the indoor pool by our room for bad weather days. The tower sits right on the beach and all the rooms on the beach side have balconies (that was the only downside, our room didn't have a balcony to hang our wet beach towels on so we used the indoor pool railing and hangers in our room.) The beach area behind the hotel was nice and clean. We went to one of the public beaches down by the pier and it wasn't very clean so it was back to the hotel beach! They don't offer breckfast but we had a frig and microwave in our room and there are plenty of places near by. Was very pleased with our stay and would stay there again, couldn't beat the price for that area of town!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank FlipOverTheMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

868 - 874 of 947 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2007

this is our second stay, first since complete rebuild. very nice accomadations. staff is very courteous and professional. will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank pump611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2007

We loved coming back to the Palmetto. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when we're in Panama City. The employees, especially Darlene, really take care of their customers. Thanks

The Gaines'

Stayed: October 2007
3  Thank Pardner217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2007

Clean rooms, reliable wired internet(necessary for me. Even on vacation, much to do at the office).

Building a huge condo complex next door(aren't they everywhere), but the noise was minimal.

Will stay here again. We make 1-2 trips a year to PCB

Stayed: October 2007
4  Thank VT-to-SC-commuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2007

I stayed in Palmetto with my family and our stay was very memorable. The rooms were clean, the beach views were good. We took a Queen Efficiency with Kitchen. It was a wonderful stay where my kids enjoyed every moment of it. The pools were good and the spa was really great. There is enough parking on both sides as well as in the nearby plot. The staff were excellent. We love to return back next year. My 2 year old daughter keeps saying when will we go back to Palmetto next.
Thanks for all the reviews and we had decided to stay here based on the reviews.
Arunkumar, Atlanta, GA

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Arunkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2007

My family stayed at the Palmetto during our last summer vacation. Wow! The hotel has been recently rebuilt and all the rooms on the beach side have an ocean view and balcony. The room we stayed had a kitchenette and the hotel provides grills for guest's use. With a family, this saved us money on food costs not to mention the convenience. The hotel is within walking distance of a supermarket. The hotel was clean and the maid service excellent. The staff was friendly and very helpful with insight as to activities and things to see and do during our visit. The hotel is located on the beach and has a great pool. The room price was ultra-reasonable. There can be no better value on the beach!!

Stayed: August 2007
3  Thank best2007vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2007

Wow! What can I say? This vacation experience was fantastic, thanks to our wonderful stay at the Palmetto Inn & Suites. We were all so relaxed and comfortable...home away from home. We had everything we needed and then some. The staff was excellent and very friendly, we were always greeted with a warm smile. It was nice that the pool was open so late and we could enjoy a nice cookout by the beach. We never wanted for anything, it was all there for us. The owners are so kind and down to earth which is very important to us when traveling. I used to come to the Palmetto Motel when I was a kid and I always had a great time then. Now, they have completely rebuilt and it was nice to see that the important things stayed the same. Thanks for a great vacation! We'll be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChevyRats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
166 reviews
2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
80 reviews
11.8 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
528 reviews
1.5 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $66 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing