We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on the white sand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We just returned from our family vacation in late June. As usual, our stay here was perfect. The rooms are super clean, the housekeeping staff is on the ball. The hotel staff & owners & their families are super friendly and attentive. We stay here every year on our family vacation to Panama City and would never consider staying anywhere else. If you like clean rooms,beautiful views, great beach and friendly people, this is the place for you. Thanks Palmetto!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myersfamily_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 947 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2011

I can't say enough great things about the Palmetto. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room and common areas were clean and well attended. The price was great, we were so impressed with what we got for our money.
You MUST have a conversation with Neil, the lifeguard/rental supervisor on the beach. He really loves what he does and he's a great source of information for the area. He's also willing to work out a deal with you on beach rentals, just ask!
Also consider that because the Palmetto is a smaller hotel, the beach is MUCH less crowded that would be in front of any of the high rises. This is something that I hadn't considered before we arrived.
The beach is gorgeous, the color and clarity of the water are like no place I've ever seen!
The only internet service was in the lobby which was a little bit of a pain, but we were told that they'd be upgrading to wifi throughout the hotel soon.
There is no breakfast provided which may have been troublesome if it were our whole family at the hotel, but since it was just my husband and I, we didn't mind so much.
We had such a lovely time at the Palmetto that my husband and I have booked another week with them, just one month after our last trip. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank two2luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

The entire staff was wonderful. The room was beautiful & spotless clean. The view/balcony was spectacular. The location is perfect: close to Pier Park & everything else we wanted to do, but still a quiet/relaxed/family-friendly place. The pool was perfect. The beach/ocean was breathtaking, and plenty of space on the beach even on July 4th weekend!

Room Tip: We preferred beachside, but not a bad room there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TadandJillCummins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

This was our first time staying here and we loved it. We had a ground floor that was all that they had left on beach side and we were not sure if we were going to like it. Well we loved it. We could just walk right out to the pool area and the beach was right there(we had a great view of the ocean from our room), the grills we could cook out if we forgot something all we had to do is walk right to our room. Nice wooden pavilions to sit and eat under always enough chairs by the pool area. We did not hear any pool noise at all very quite. Not many people walked by even though the hotel was booked. My kids loved the snow cones and ice cream. Very clean, nice size room parking not that bad. And walking distance to the stores some eating places. We will definitely stay here again but book early to get your room that you want it fills up fast!!

Room Tip: Book early to get the room that you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becky2684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Pro:spacious rooms, nice size bathrooms, driving distance to restaurants and nightlife (5 min), great pool area, chair rentals on beach

Con: extremely basic-not even shampoo in the bathroom or any free morning snacks, not great beds (flat and no cover other than bed spread), parking sucks and is across the main street, chair rentals are $30 a day and you can't pay for just 1 chair they come as a pair, you have to drive to restaurants and nightlife, and....there was a child's TOOTH on one of our pillows!!! Eweww!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sschapiro85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed at The Palmetto during the last week of June on the beachside w/ a kitchen. It was wonderful and we highly recommend it. We will absolutely be coming back. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms are so nice & it feels like home.

Room Tip: We loved the beachside & sat on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Largo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We were looking for a smaller, family friendly place to stay during our first trip to Panama City Beach. After tons of research we settled on the Palmetto based on all its good reviews. We were not disappointed!!!! The place was clean and neat. The staff was very friendly and always ready to help. We arrived almost six hours early. Our room was already ready so we were able to check in early and start enjoying the beach! The beach is literally right out your backdoor. Steps away from the beachside pool. It is very near a Winn Dixie so we were able to walk over and get anything we needed. Very "at home" feel there. Will definatley be staying again! Only negative thing to say is I didnt get to stay longer!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcropper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
166 reviews
2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
80 reviews
11.8 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
528 reviews
1.5 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $66 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing