We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best view for any meal!”

Barefoot Hide-A-Way Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Come in and enjoy Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, or Drinks with a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico! Open 7 days a week for your dining pleasure. Located on Front Beach Road at Hills Road, 15405 Front Beach Road.
madisonville, Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best view for any meal!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

wanted lunch on the beach for our last day of fall break. walked up from our condo to this great outdoor deck. fish sandwich was delicious, never heard of the species of fish, but the seasoning was excellent! key lime pie was good, but the view was perfect! we'll be back for more!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samkg67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    124
    59
    43
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No shirt no shoes required!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Their signature sandwich was awesome! You couldn't ask for a better view from the deck while you eat/drink. It was a bit pricey for lunch(which is when we ate there) but I would go back. No shirt no shoes are required which is relaxing when at the beach.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
165 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good Food - Great View - Still "Undiscovered"”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Despite there being a huge event on the beach, "Thunder Beach", a big motorcyle gathering, Barefoot Beach Club was still "undiscovered" and we were able to get in for lunch without any problems.

The food and service is great and the views are great as it's right on the beach. Plenty of TV's for sports addicts, nice bar and reasonable prices overall.

It's a bigger menu that you would think for a place this small and it's served fresh and hot as everything is made to order.

It's a little hard to find, but worth the look.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachfiinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cataula, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great View, limited menu”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Right on the beach. I've been several times and the service is usually good, but if they are busy it can be slow. Sat and Sun the have the TV's on for football and it seems to be a sports bar then. Prices are reasonable considering you are beach front. It is all open air. The have see thru curtains they pull down if it rians or get cool.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LagunaBeachEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A pearl in the sand!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

A great surprise going to this place for dinner. It had been raining all day and we had been out during the afternoon and did not feel like going back out for dinner. The hotel was next door so we thought we good get an average bit to eat next door. WAS WE SURPRISED!!! The food was delicious and the service was friendly and wonderful. It appears they really work well as a team and enjoy working together. You never felt rushed even though they had to turn people away due to limited seating since the rain took away a lot of the outside seating. We had the nachos and then the quesadilla and the Shrimp Po Boy (with fresh gulf shrimp). All we can say is YUM all of it was delicious. We also had drinks and it was great with a great price. This is the hidden jewel on the beach. Also it is right on the beach. :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barefoot Hide-A-Way Grill also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Barefoot Hide-A-Way Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing