We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay!”
Review of The Watercrest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Watercrest
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Watercrest is very close to all the great family activities including the new Wonderworks but the Thomas Drive location is still not in the busiest section of the beach, so it is perfect. The condo we stayed in (#407)was clean and fresh with lots of nice updates. The beachview from every room was fabulous and having two true master suites with on-suite baths plus a third bedroom with its own bath was excellent for a family. All of the amenities were wonderful. The large balcony equipped with an electric grill was great for nights we ate in. It really felt like you were at your own vacation home!

Room Tip: #407 was perfect, great view but not too high
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trisha0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for The Watercrest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 98 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2011

We have been going to Watercrest for 12 yrs. Always rent from Panama City Beach Rentals and they have always been great!!! The beach is clean and awesome there thanks to wonderful couple that takes care of the chair & umbrella rentals which is what keeps us going back there. J**** & J**** who take care of these rentals are very helpful and work their cans off to keep people coming back to Watercrest!!! As for the mgmt group in the offices and the other rental company in offices on the premises, they are very rude and strict and make it hard for people to love the place. It is a much older complex but the rooms are large. On this particular visit there, the security was rude and pushy about parking passes saying they had had alot of problems where that is concerned, but do not hassle customers who have extended their stay, have a pass on their window, paid there money already and failed to extend their pass by merely not thinking about that part, with threats, just kindly ask them to get another pass. I will continue to go to Watercrest and rent ONLY from PCB Rentals!!!

Stayed: April 2011
7  Thank pamesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

The condo is very outdated. MIssing very basic essentials to cook with. No shower curtain in one of the bathrooms, only a liner. No trash can in unit. The patio doors did not open the entire time so the balcony wasn't accesible. Tack strip was exposed on the edge of the carpet in the living room so everytime you walked in there the tacks stuck you in the foot. The tub in bath #1 had a crack in it and hadn't be deep cleaned in several weeks probably. I cleaned the entire bathrooms myself before using them. Basically the building, pool, beach is as nice as any but the condo's themselves need work. It seemed like a condo from the 70's with college apartment furniture.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WKUgirl068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

this 3BR+3Bath unit is in very good condition with nice furniture and comfortable beds. it was quite clean and the kitchen well equiped. TVs in each bedroom. Two rooms with king beds and one with two full size beds ... pull out couch too. would definitely use again and priced very reasonably. Complex was not even close to full due (probably) to threat of oil spill. the beach was completely clean ... no oil or tar balls at all

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank augirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

We met several people staying at the Watercrest and we found we had the gem of the whole complex!!! What a beautiful Condo. Our unit was on the end and had the most amazing view of forever!!! The decor was amazing and learned there are no others like this one. We found paradise in this condo. The owners obviously have excellent taste and great pride of ownership. We look forward to returning but would only stay in this one unit! #901!!!! WOW

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank ThrilledVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

the place to seem nice but the staff are the worst ever ....
we are nice that's why we decided to gave them a chance but they [--] ruined my nicest side thats' why i decided to leave.... ....talking about being nice or leave [--] who they think they are... ..they better retake the class again, but i know they didnt' because i know they will fail the class......dont' stay in room 507 because you will had to leave the door open , they always knock on your door for like evey 1 1/2 hr. ...actually they didnt' knock they bang on your door and give a look (roll their eyes) i thought it was about to pop out...

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mulan0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

When we checked in I was told by the person at the front desk that the unit we were staying in was new to the rental program and had not been updated. She said that even though the furnishings and carpet looked very stained and dirty that they had been steamed cleaned and were clean. Why would they rent a unit that looked dirty? (not sure if it really had been cleaned) We agreed to check it out. When we got upstairs the blind was missing from the kitchen window. This is the window that looks out onto the walkway that goes to all rooms and the elevator on that floor. So anyone walking to or from a condo on the 8th floor can see into your kitchen, dining area, and living area. Dishwasher had a sign on it that said "out of order" Who wants to go to the beach and wash dishes? I went back downstairs and told her I could not stay in this unit. After checking her computer she was able to find another unit. This was a little better and we agreed to stay. We were given 2 keys to the unit. We used only 1 while we were there until the last night. Left the original in the room and took 2nd key with us. Got back from eating late and guess what....this key will not open our door and the other key is in the condo. The office was closed, security said they could not help us. Finally found another security person and somehow she was able to get a key to unlock our condo. This took 1 1/2 hours to get resolved. Would not stay here again. Needs updating......all units I saw were definately stuck in the 80's.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jojomama61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
#37 of 83 in Panama City Beach
46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sterling Beach
Sterling Beach
#41 of 83 in Panama City Beach
62 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gulf Crest
Gulf Crest
#11 of 83 in Panama City Beach
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Summerhouse
Summerhouse
#6 of 83 in Panama City Beach
279 reviews
0.9 mi away
Treasure Island Resort Condominiums
Treasure Island Resort Condomini...
#3 of 83 in Panama City Beach
238 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
#23 of 83 in Panama City Beach
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Watercrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Watercrest

Address: 6201 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-5641
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $227 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Watercrest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Watercrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Watercrest Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing