We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST place we've ever stayed at in PCB!!”
Review of Ocean Villa Condos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Villa Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
Level Contributor
50 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“BEST place we've ever stayed at in PCB!!”
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We stayed in one of the condo's here and.....it was the best place we've ever stayed at in PCB. We know the owner's of the condo so that helped make our stay even more comfortable.
We weren't sure about being so high up, but we got used to it and turned out to be the best views we've ever had from our balcony.
The place was extremely clean, well maintained, fully equipped kitchen (but could use a pizza pan), had washer/dryer IN the room.......the beach here was extremely clean---not a lot of bottle caps or cigarette butts....very clean. And right across the street from walmart ....made it easy to go get groceries.
We just couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for our vacation.

We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FoodieKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    22
    5
    8
    7
See reviews for
48
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2010

We rented through vrbo and we loved the unit. The balcony was the largest I have ever seen in a condo. The decor was beautiful and the unit very clean. I felt it to be a very safe area. Walmart was across the street. I would rent from this owner again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank ilnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Did not enjoy the area or condo at all. Units are getting tired very fast. Probably because they allow college kids to rent them during the month of March. Watched the management repair broken dry wall in units with college kids and they had to drain the hot tub twice because of debris thrown around pool area. This area becomes a wild uncontrolled party for college and university students during the month of March. The area along Front Beach Road is bumper to bumper traffic with drunk kids throwing their garbage and empty beer cans, bottles etc. all over the streets and beaches. Saw blood and broken glass all over sidewalks. The area is very dirty and their are no good restaurants. Go to a different part of Florida this area is not worth your time or money!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Enlightened9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talladega, Alabama
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2009

From the time we stepped into the room, we were amazing at the cleanliness of the room. A very relaxing atmosphere, a beautiful view from the terrace. We just loved it. We would like to go back again and hopefully get the same room . . . 2303

The Morris Family

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DirtyRed61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2008

January 2007 MLK Weekend

My wife and I stayed at Ocean Villas with some friends on the MLK Weekend 1-18-2008 to 1-21-2008. On Saturday our Suburban was parked in the Ocean Villas Parking Deck. On that day they had gotten about 1-2 inches of rain. The next day which, was Sunday...we noticed a gray gritty substance on various areas of the vehicle. It was on the roof, hood and side panels.

A member of the rental staff and the president of the HOA said that they would take care of the repair and the repainting of the truck.

This after the vehicle had been to the car wash to try and wash and rinse the stuff off. The truck had to be wet sanded and polished in order repair the damage.

It is October and nobody seems to want to repair the damage caused from thier property. Numberous calls have been made. Ownership has changed hands and everyone is pointing to somebody else as to how is responsible.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank kjcoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2007

We stayed @ the Ocean Villa And really enjoyed the Condo the view from the 19th floor was awesome. The decor in the condo was beautiful and the staff was very helpful and courteous. It was centrally located to all the restaurants and attractions, while we we're in Panama we had a chance to take in a Power Boat Race that was truly awesome. I highly recommend this condo to all.


The Browns

  • Liked — The Room
  • Disliked — N/a
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank warrior49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2007

We were more than pleased with the accomodations at Ocean Villa. The room was decorated and equipped very nicely. Granite countertops, wooden sleigh beds, crown molding, nice light fixtures and dining table, full kitchen, blender, toaster, nice dishes, washer/dryer, dishwasher, etc. The balcony was awesome and huge overlooking an unobstructed view of the beach. The beach was perfect, white sand beaches and blue waters. Not very crowded which was a plus.

A few negatives:
There are no beach chairs that are included in your stay.
The condo office is only open until 5:00 for checking in, otherwise you have to locate the other office down the beach a bit.
The bugs outdoors were awful, swarming on our balcony (not the fault of the hotel).

We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return and recommend to others. The price was very reasonable also.

  • Liked — Nice room & great beac access and balcony
  • Disliked — Inconvenient check-in hous
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tomannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms
Twin Palms
#48 of 83 in Panama City Beach
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grandview East & West Condominiums
Grandview East & West Condominiu...
#66 of 83 in Panama City Beach
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#18 of 83 in Panama City Beach
568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
640 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condomini...
#22 of 83 in Panama City Beach
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Villa Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Villa Condos

Property: Ocean Villa Condos
Address: 10625 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-6520
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Villa Condos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Villa Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Villa Condos Hotel Panama City Beach
Ocean Hotel Condominiums

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing