We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view and perfect amnesties”
Review of Ocean Villa Condos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Villa Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This condo was perfect for what we were looking for in a great vacation. Everytime I come to panama city bch I come to this condo. Great view, great location ( close to lovely restaurants and the largest club in the world Club La Vela), and you can't ask for anything better than that..

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quarmica DaBlack Egyptian Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 92 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

i was scared by i presume the management.the complex is very poorly managed. i talked to 2 owners who are displeased. here was my experience. they were testing the fire alarm. i didnt know what the sound was so i went to ask. there was a large overweight man in the office. when i asked questions he was very rude and desmissive. he refused to identify himself and forced me to leave with out answering my questions. i have contacted my attorney to see if this should be followed up. it is a shame as the condos and owners are great. be awear of management. it certainly scared me and made me fell very uneasy.

Room Tip: unit 1106 mike is awesome
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
6  Thank concernedjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great 2BR 2BA condos. Not far from Walmart and some good restaurants. Nice pool setup and beautiful beaches. These are condos, so some are furnished differently than others. Great views and highly recommended vacation spot.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
4  Thank daguitaristz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Particularly #304... The owners made sure everything was perfect. Great location, huge balcony right over the pool, and nicely furnished. For a more detailed review look up unit 304 on VRBO. The bottom line is we've never had a better vacation experience, and will be booking this condo again next year. Awesome place!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chuck30813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I took three young children and two foreign teenagers to Ocean Villa during the beginning of summer break. Although it was a popular time for senior trips, the condo manager did not tolerate disruptive behavior. This was the first time I had been to Panama City Beach since 1998, so I was a bit concerned, but was pleasantly suprized at the family atmosphere. The pool was a nice gathering spot to meet new families and the beach was simply beautiful. In addition to these, the room was great. The owners had thought of everything and we just loved it all. Overall, the trip was amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mobrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We found this place on VRBO #227477, unit 904. The unit is beautiful & clean- completely updated throughout, quality furniture & linens. The kitchen was fully stocked but you should bring your own bathroom & kitchen soap. I took a star off because the pools were small & neither were indoors. It stormed almost every day we were there, so a half indoor pool didn't do a lot of good. In early August, the crowd had thinned quite a bit, so we were never crowded at the beach or pool. The skybridge made it easy crossing busy Front Beach Rd & the location is a short walk to Walmart & many restaurants. The water was very shallow, clear, & calm here but progressively got a lot of seaweed & rough as it stormed all week. We had friends stay at nearby Shores of Panama & they were so disappointed. They paid the same price as us, but their condo was barely furnished & they had to put up very slow elevators & people shouting across to each other late into the night. I wasn't terribly impressed by Panama City Beach but I would consider coming back if I could stay at this particular unit.

Room Tip: The 9th floor was perfect - not too high up and not too close to be bothered by road/pool/beach nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kent_Stater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

First time to stay at this condo, facilities very clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hale330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
120 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
866 reviews
Long Beach Resort
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 83 in Panama City Beach
601 reviews
Grand Panama Beach Resort
#36 of 83 in Panama City Beach
304 reviews
Majestic Beach Towers
#11 of 83 in Panama City Beach
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Villa Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Villa Condos

Address: 10625 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-6520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $140 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Villa Condos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ocean Villa Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Villa Condos Hotel Panama City Beach
Ocean Hotel Condominiums

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing