We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice condo, awesome oceanfront view”
Review of Ocean Villa Condos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Villa Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We found this place on VRBO #227477, unit 904. The unit is beautiful & clean- completely updated throughout, quality furniture & linens. The kitchen was fully stocked but you should bring your own bathroom & kitchen soap. I took a star off because the pools were small & neither were indoors. It stormed almost every day we were there, so a half indoor pool didn't do a lot of good. In early August, the crowd had thinned quite a bit, so we were never crowded at the beach or pool. The skybridge made it easy crossing busy Front Beach Rd & the location is a short walk to Walmart & many restaurants. The water was very shallow, clear, & calm here but progressively got a lot of seaweed & rough as it stormed all week. We had friends stay at nearby Shores of Panama & they were so disappointed. They paid the same price as us, but their condo was barely furnished & they had to put up very slow elevators & people shouting across to each other late into the night. I wasn't terribly impressed by Panama City Beach but I would consider coming back if I could stay at this particular unit.

Room Tip: The 9th floor was perfect - not too high up and not too close to be bothered by road/pool/beach nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kent_Stater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 92 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

First time to stay at this condo, facilities very clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hale330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our Room was on the 22nd floor. The Room is just as the pictures show. very nicely decorated,roomy, & Clean. The balcony was Awesome I have never seen one as big as this one. it's pretty much the length of the living room & master room.The pool are is nice 2 pools & hot tub with grilling area. The only thing you may need to know is you don't check in/out there it's a couple of miles down the road. but that's not a problem. very Nice experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chastity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We've stayed @ this condo numerous times (mostly in VRBO Listing #117243) and it's always been very nice with clean grounds and pool area. There is parking under the building and across the street w/ a nice enclosed cross walk attaching the building to the parking lot. It's definitely a "high-end" condo property.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank ROBYN1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Awesome place !!!! Great rooms, balconies, location, beach, pools, and easy parking. We've been here twice and are heading back again in June 2012 !!! An easy walk down the beach to pineapple willies too!!!!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
4  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The Ocean Villas are in a good area, not in the noisy busy part but close enough, you can see the area where Pineapple Willy's and other areas of interest are from this condo unit, Coyote Ugly close enough to walk. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit on the 23rd floor. These units are very nice and clean with the biggest balcony I have ever had on vacation. Nice outside patio furniture and hangover so nothing gets wet and you can be out there in the rain. Comfy beds, more than enough storage, mops, brooms, spices, dishes. Everything was furnished better than most. Nice pool with barbeque grills Beautifully decorated and quiet.

The down side, it was a hassle to check in as there is no on premises check in, you have to go next door and if they are closed you have to drive down the beach in the busiest parts to check in at another unit. No umbrellas or shade at the pool area, no tiki
hut with drinks, never knew how or where to change towels so we washed them ourselves. Parking was ok usually but sometimes we had to park across the street which was ok since there is a bridge across.

The hardest part about Sterling Resorts is it is very hard to get 2 bedroom or 3 bedroom that has 2 beds in one of the rooms. We had 31yr old on, 24 yr old son and 18 yr old granddaughter so we need different bedding. They say sofa bed but it was not, however there was a mattress in a closet you could pull out. All of this was rather strange. If you are going to rent to families why not make one bedroon have 2 beds and a sofa bed. Be careful they do not guarantee any of this so if you take a lot of people they will probably have to sleep together.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank CruiseNPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We just got back from Panama City Beach yesterday and we stayed at Ocean Villa. Let me start by saying that unit 1203 was decorated fabulous and its a very nice condo; however, upon arrival, we discovered that the dishes and toe nail clippings from the previous renters had not been removed. There was sand on the couch and the balcony was filthy. I do understand that these things happen, due to the busy summer season. Our biggest surprise was when, after a long day of travel, we pulled back the sheets on the beds. There were many black hairs and grass in the sheets. It was very obvious that the sheets had not been changed on any bed and the beds had only been made. We were up until 12 30 washing sheets and making beds.
The maintanence staff consisted of a young man sitting in a chair and texting all day. If you had a problem, you were on your own. We rented from Beachsiderentals and I contacted them with the problems. They tried their best to make it right and for that I am thankful; but no refund was offered for my 100 cleaning fee.
There is one positive: There was not an abundance of people here, so you were able to get to the beach and have plenty room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank guava13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
120 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
866 reviews
Long Beach Resort
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 83 in Panama City Beach
601 reviews
Grand Panama Beach Resort
#36 of 83 in Panama City Beach
304 reviews
Majestic Beach Towers
#11 of 83 in Panama City Beach
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Villa Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Villa Condos

Address: 10625 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-6520
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $140 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Villa Condos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ocean Villa Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Villa Condos Hotel Panama City Beach
Ocean Hotel Condominiums

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing