We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spring Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Ritz Condominiums
Reviewed April 8, 2009

I just returned from Ocean Ritz this past week. We booked our condo through Four Star/Harry Forester. Found it on VRBO #170280. I think he runs a few units independently, so the service is more personal thatn a great big company. The unit we were in was clean. The carpets were feshly cleaned for the season. The kitchen was equipped as a rental unit should be. Our patio furniture was great. The view was awesome. In considering this was a 3 bedroom 3 bath on teh beach...the value $$$ was very good. As in the previous review, there were some scracthes on the wall, but no more than you would find in my house with my family. Remember these are rental units!!!! The elevator was working perfectly....it was a busy elevator, but it was spring break. The pool was clean, although I don't use a pool much when I am at the beach. The beach ......gorgeous!!!!! The water.....delightful!!!! As for the parking situation it is a little tight, but our unit (1502) had a designated space. No parking across the street, just a few steps and you are at the elevator. Everybody experience is different and different situations/problems can and do occur. OUr stay was great. Teenagers love this central location

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank dhumber111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 71 of 71 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2008

We stayed in a 3 bdrm/3bath condo in June. We were horrified when we drove down to the parking garage, under the complex. Thankfully, we only had 1 vehicle, a van, because the parking spaces were small and tight. On the way up to our condo when we arrived, 2 guests informed us that the elevators had been broken the day before. The elevators were hot, no circulating air. One night people were stuck in both sets of elevators. 2 of them passed out and had to be taken to the ER. We had to walk up 12 flights of stairs. The beach was okay, crowed, not enough chairs. Unlike the previous reviewer, we were told we had to pay $35/day for a beach chairs/umbrellas. Our condo was okay, not as clean and in as good of condition as it should have been in for only being open for a year. There were scrathces on the wall and furniture. The furniture looked old and worn. The chairs in the dining room were dirty. It had a very small washer/dryer in one of the rooms. It was filled with sand and it took forever for someone to come up and clean it. The one great thing about the condo was the daily towel exchange and trash pickup. The condo was fine, but there are plenty of other really nice and clean condos we will stay at next time.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TNmomofone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2008

We booked our stay through Joni's Beach Rentals in April for a July stay. The staff at Joni's were pleasant; unfortunately they didn't bother to tell us about the parking nor was the condo cleaned when we arrived even though we were given the keys and told it was ready. They had to send out a crew to clean the condo while we waited on the patio for a couple of hours with our belongings.There was no way we were going to go back down into the loading pandemonium.

Parking is a nightmare. There is no loading/unloading zone and you must park in your assigned spot even when unloading. Otherwise, you have to block the one entrance to the parking -which a couple of people did. We witnessed guests yelling at each other as they tried to move in and out. Cars were towed because they were in the wrong spot. Joni's did not tell us about the situation and we were fortunate to meet an agent from another rental company who informed us about the parking and located the person who had parked in our spot. If you have more than one vehicle, you will probably have to park the second vehicle across the street in an unguarded lot between two liquor stores. Good luck with that.

Also, the pool was filthy and when we asked the one maintenance person we could find, he blamed it on the color of the paint. Funny, a few hours later someone (health department/management?) padlocked the pool and it stayed that way for most of the week. We never saw anyone working on the pool. It was still padlocked when we checked out and there was no one in the management office to talk to. Hope you're not wanting to use a pool while you're there.

The condos themselves are nice but the kitchen is sparcely furnished. Some of the patio furniture was broken. I would hate to see what kind of shape this condo is going to be in a couple of years.

Back to Joni's. Her staff is pleasant but obviously not aware of the issues with the Ocean Ritz. Joni promised to take care of any problems and she's fairly easy to reach. Unfortunately, it's just lip service. We called her about the furniture and the pool and never heard back.

There are plenty of nice condos in PCB and many rental agents. I strongly suggest you go somewhere other than the Ocean Ritz and definitely not book through Joni's.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Kmagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

The place was beautiful and you could tell that it is fairly new. We easily walked to the Super-Walmart, restaurants, and other stores. You get one free set of beach chairs and umbrella each day of your stay, but get out early because they can run out. (people reserve ahead of time eventhough we were told that we could not) The check-in personnel were not the most customer friendly or professional acting people but they got the job done of checking us in. There are only 60 or so units in the entire building and only 2 elevators to service everyone. There was not one day that passed where someone in the building didn't get stuck on the elevators. Only one vehicle can park on site (under the building), all others in your party must park in the deck across the street. This is not bad though, because there is an above ground walkway leading to one of the Ritz's sister resorts next door. (you dont have to take the chance of getting hit just to get to the car). I will definitely stay here again if i ever go back to PCB.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Georgiagirl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
10.3 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
0 mi away
Ocean Villa Condos
Ocean Villa Condos
#25 of 82 in Panama City Beach
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
891 reviews
5.6 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#7 of 48 in Panama City Beach
656 reviews
5.9 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Ritz Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Ritz Condominiums

Address: 10611 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-6510
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach > Long Beach Resort
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $172 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Ritz Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Ritz Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Ritz Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing