We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Condo for Panama City Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Ritz Condominiums

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ocean Ritz Condominiums
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Condo for Panama City Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Large balcony! Awesome views! Great section of the beach. The rooms were spacious, the kitchen/dining/living room were more than sufficient.
Issues with the hot tub... it never worked while we were there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    12
    5
    12
See reviews for
46
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had no elevator issues. We did wonder why there was a saign in the elevator that said not to use if the winds were 40mph or more? We stayed in 4 bedroom 4 bathroom and we were very happy with our accommodations. Usually I am a pool person but this beach was awesome~!! We watched dolphons fromt he balcony every morning. Balcony was fantastic~!!. The lounges on the beach were only available to 2 of us but since it was off season we were able to get more as a discount price. Washer and Dryer worked great as well as dishwasher. Trash shute right outside the door. If you are a drinker there were two stores across the street. We were close to everything in a short drive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank heyjude1724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

The condo was fine but the 2 elevators kept breaking down and the fire dept had to be called several times to get people out who were stuck between floors. Elevator cannot get overloaded - automatic problem. But, still got stuck with only 2 or 3 people. Very scary! Had to take steps for several floors- we were on the 14th floor! Checking out took over 2 hrs because only one elevator worked. Had to take somesteps luggage downdown all 14the floors. Then the parking! We had 3 vehicles and had to use overflow parking at the public lot over a block away! Also, no real loading or unloading area. Worst stay we've ever had in PCB!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happiergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Louisville, ky
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed with 3 other couples in a 4 bedroom condo on the 6th floor. The elevators worked fine, we unloaded our car and were in the condo in 15 minutes. Yes parking is limited, we parked across the street in a well lit lot, but .. virtually all hotels and condos have to do the same thing. We brought our own chairs and umbrella, the other couples rented and negotiated a fair price for the week. There is a pool and hot tub on the property, sauna, steam bath and work out room, all were clean and well maintained. Over all, we all agreed we would stay there again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank applechamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I cannot say we had a good time because we was attacked by the people owned the beach (chairs rental people). My 4 years baby was taking a nap and the chair men demanded us to move our stuff to other place just because he has decided to put his chair exactly in our place, we refused to do that and he started yelling and putting sand on my baby. We called the police, but the officer said we have to move because they are the owner. I really cannot believe that, I paid $1700 for a hotel with beach access, but I have not access at all.Also they run across the sand to speeding, endangering children and adults, was a nightmare

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mily597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Parking is very limited not enough parking on site for all units and some spaces on sight are tight like the one our unit had but was only large enough for a compact car due to its location in the garage. Parking passes purchased do not ensure you a space in the overflow lot across the street. We parked all week in a free public parking behind the overflow lot. When we questioned the company that we booked through they allowed us to park in their building lot the last day.
Only two elevators made loading in and out a very slow process waiting up to 15 minutes or so for an elevator on these days. One elevator went down during the week but was repaired same day.
Over all stay was good but will look for a different location to stay next visit because of parking and elevators.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MVS1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We rented a four bedroom condo from ocean ritz room # 1003 because it was one of the only 4 bedrooms available. The day we arrived only one elevator was working out of the two and we had to wait 30 min to use the elevator because everybody staying there seemed to arrive at the same time. During the week we where there, our group got stuck in the elevator 3 times. The last time the elevator dropped a floor and a half and we had to call 911 and have a fire department get is out. We did have 10 adults which is the limit and my 7.5 month old who weighs 18lbs. So the building supervisor said it was our fault because we over weighed the elevator. I find it hard to believe that was the reason when several times before that one to three people had been stuck already. The building supervisor and maintenance of the building is horrible. I warn you not to stay there. There are much nicer places to stay. The last day of our trip we had to bring all of our luggage down 10 flights of stairs because guess what... The elevators were not working again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AprilBRiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Twin Palms
Twin Palms
#44 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grandview East & West Condominiums
Grandview East & West Condominiu...
#68 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Villa Condos
Ocean Villa Condos
#25 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condomini...
#21 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Ritz Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Ritz Condominiums

Property: Ocean Ritz Condominiums
Address: 10611 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-6510
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach > Long Beach Resort
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Ritz Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Ritz Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Ritz Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing