We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Calming, quiet oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Calming, quiet oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was great in every way - location, helpful staff, cleanliness, comfortable spacious rooms, great wifi and breakfast choices. Seems like a very new location. Only drawback - could hear footsteps from the room above.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MinnesotaToot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    82
    31
    11
    24
See reviews for
120
78
15
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

By accident I had to go to Panama City and did not realize it was........SPRING BREAK WEEK!!! What a pleasant experiance. This hotel had EVERYONE under control. What could have been a disaster was wonderful. The hotel was stearn with the Spring Break Kids but also very caring. As an adult guest not here for Spring Break I had a great time. I would tell anyone to go no matter whats going on this hotel knows what to do no matter what.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We often stay at La Quinta, as we know the hotel is in a safe area, breakfast is provided and service is excellent. The hotel in Panama City Beach is located near the main highway and beach and there are many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, va
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is much like other La Quinta's we have stayed at with one major exception. They have high intensity, bright lights on high poles surrounding the hotel that bathe the entire facade with light. Problem is that it put so much light into our room it was like going to bed with a 1000 watt halogen light bulb that cannot be blocked or shut off. Called the front desk. They said to pull the drapes but the drapes are only stationary decorative panels that do not move.

One more criticism, after drinking the watered down orange juice (it tasted like orangeade) we went across the street and ate at Burger King.

Except for the light problem the staff was very helpful on other matters, especially Bill. Nevertheless, we would not stay here again even if the room was no charge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gshorthairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel is the best value in Panama City Florida. Located in Panama City Beach, it is just a few minutes drive from Panama City Beach. I booked a King Suite, a very large room with sitting area that included a couch and two club chairs. There is also a desk dividing the sitting area with the Bed, a comfortable King size bed. The bathroom is ample and the room was very clean. The only complaint of the room is that the club chiars were a little old, other than that it was great. The value comes in two forms, the price, which was about 89.00 dollars per night and the fact that they were dog friendly, no extra deposits or fees. Also there is free in-room wifi. There is an ample free breakfast bar that includes waffles, eggs, suasage, cereal and coffee. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating, I made my reservations through hotels.com but made them for the wrong weekend, they were helpful and accomodated me with a room immediately. I made the trip to visit my daughter and this will be my hotel of choice when I return there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaJohnChelemBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#14 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#7 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#20 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
6.7 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#13 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Address: 7115 Coastal Palms Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A mile from the world's most beautiful beaches, the all-new La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is located in the heart of Panama City Beach's shopping, dining, and recreation scene. This immaculate hotel is across the street from the Naval Support Activity, making it an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Whether you're traveling on business, a leisure getaway, or a family vacation, La Quinta has the right hotel accommodations for you. Take advantage of the exceptional service and wide range of popular amenities offered at La Quinta Inn & Suites. So make a reservation today and thank you for considering La Quinta for your hotel travel plans! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing