We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaQuinta-Coastal Palms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“LaQuinta-Coastal Palms”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Hotel and room was very clean, well kept, friendly & helpful staff. Nice to have breakfast each morning (stayed 4 nights). It was a holiday weekend so the breakfast room was full and hard at times to find seating.....also kept running out of eggs! Was very comfortable hotel. Even though we were closer to the St. Andrew's bay/beach, we actually ended up at Pier Park area. It is not far from Pier Park but will definately need transportation. Not sure if they offer shuttle since we had our own vehicle. The other LaQuinta, Pier Park is definately much closer to the boardwalk although not sure if you could walk from there either. Neither are on the coast. This location on Coastal Palms is great for families because you will not be in the midst of all the noise. The hotel itself was nice and we had the Executive King which was roomy for 3-4 ppl. I like the hotel and affordability the best....location could be a little better but if you have transportation it's not a problem getting around at all. Just take Thomas straight to the beach or Pier Park and you're there in minutes!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LizardKing7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    104
    42
    12
    28
See reviews for
142
95
21
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2011

This was an average La Quinta. We stay at La Quintas throughout the US. The best thing about this location was the staff. They were friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast was good, with biscuits and gravy, but the cheese omelettes we had one day were cold and unappetizing. The room we had was very nice, with one exception: the bed. This is the only LQ we've ever stayed in that didn't have a comfortable bed. This bed was lumpy and sagged in the middle. Each time either of us turned over on it, the bed shook and woke us up.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EustaciaWildeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Made a booking online a month in advance. Paid in advance. Arrived at Hotel in the afternoon and was told that they didn't have a room for us. Explained that they had our booking but didn't have a room as they had people want to stay on, a phone call or email would have been helpful. So we pretty much got booted from our booked and paid for room. We were told that they had done us a 'favor' and booked us a room at the sleep inn around the corner, including that "'its $10 cheaper' so thats a bonus". If I wanted a cheaper room I would have booked one. We were given direction to the sleep inn hotel and discovered it was the wrong one that we had been sent to. We rang the hotel and got put on hold for 10 minutes while they rang the correct sleep inn and then sent us there. we were not impresed. We didn't stay at either. This is the first time I have felt compelled enough to write a review on Tripadvisor due to the terrible performance of this hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DickandGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

This hotel is off the beaten path. Don't expect to be right on the beach. I booked this hotel through bookit.com with the false advertisement that this hotel is, "just one mile from the beach." Wrong!!! However, the trip was not a bust because we still found plenty of public beach access where we could hang out as long as we wanted to.

This is the most pet-friendly hotel we have ever been to. The staff never said a cross word about me and my dog walking through the hotel. Also, dog treats at the front desk with poop stations at each end of the hotel. If your dog is well behaved then there is no reason for them to be kenneled while you are away unless you want your room serviced. Don't expect to pay for your pooch to stay with you either at this hotel. The pool has no shade, even by the tables.

If you want to take your dog with you out on the town then go to these places: The Dog Beach. There are no markers or any sign that says you are at the dog beach, but if you go to Pier Park at the beach and walk out onto the beach just to the right of the city pier then you and your well-behaved dog are welcome. Once on the beach there are signs in either direction letting you know that there are no pets allowed beyond this point. My dog Jasper had a blast running along the shoreline, I just put him on a really long leash. If you have complete control over your dog then you can allow them off leash to play.

After you get through playing on the beach go eat at Reggae J's Grill across from Margaritaville and the dog beach. The Mahi Mahi Tacos are so great! Also, your pooch is welcome to sit on a leash with you while you eat. Whatever you do, don't take your dog to the Back Porch. I felt out of place there with my dog like he should be hidden under the table or something. The waitress asked us to move from our selected table across from the beach because the manager said that people would be sitting there. Hello! My husband, my dog and I are People. Food was NOT that great at all!

Please go to Salty Sue's the food is worth going to Panama City for. Salty Sue's restaurant is not on the beach, it is on Hwy. 98, but they are very pet friendly. They keep a water bowl on the porch next to the faucet and there is a fenced in area for your pet to play while you watch from the porch. Not to mention the food is awesome even a local suggested we go there. I had the barbecue nachos which were so delicious!

A couple of tips! There is a Burger King, Bruester's Ice Cream, Hooters directly in front of the hotel which are easy to walk to!

If you want free seats on the dog beach get there before the crowd between 8am and 10am. Otherwise you will be asked to pay $20 to sit on the wooden chairs on the beach for the day.

Room Tip: I payed $89 a night through bookit.com,others $111
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jelliott1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0875gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Hello!

Thank you very much for your review. We love pets and see no reason to not treat them like family. We hope you return to our hotel the next time you're in PCB.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Just here for one night, but the staff was friendly, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was all we wanted. Easy access to the beach, so iff we didn't want to stay directly on the beach, we would have been happy to spend more time here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jparker49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

The roomy suite we stayed in was just perfect for our family. The three teenagers slept in one room (pull-out sofa plus cot) and my husband and I had the king bed in the other room, each with a T.V. The large rooms, bathroom, microwave, and refrigerator were all so nice.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zeemoores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0875gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Thank you very much for your posting your review here for all others to see. Our suites are very roomy and very nice. We hope you come back and see us soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Had a great time again at the La Quinta Inn & Suites PC Beach. I stayed here a year ago and enjoyed it enough to come back again. We had a clean, well maintained room and the staff was quite friendly and very helpful. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sd_tally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
490 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
552 reviews
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
114 reviews
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
385 reviews
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIt...
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Address: 7115 Coastal Palms Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A mile from the world's most beautiful beaches, the all-new La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is located in the heart of Panama City Beach's shopping, dining, and recreation scene. This immaculate hotel is across the street from the Naval Support Activity, making it an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Whether you're traveling on business, a leisure getaway, or a family vacation, La Quinta has the right hotel accommodations for you. Take advantage of the exceptional service and wide range of popular amenities offered at La Quinta Inn & Suites. So make a reservation today and thank you for considering La Quinta for your hotel travel plans! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing