We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shores of Panama Resort
Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Fantastic Vacation”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We booked our condo through vrbo.com and had a great experience. The grounds are well kept and the pool is just as beautiful in person as it is in the pictures. Our unit 526 was perfect. It has a large master bedroom with king size bed and a bunk room as well as a queen size sleeper sofa. The view from our balcony at sunset is gorgeous. We did not participate in the activities that shores put on but they appeared to be fun. The weather was perfect, 70's and 80's everyday with sunshine. The only negative thing I can say is the pool was very chilly but the ocean was nice, so we just stayed at the beach. One of the nicest surprises was that shores had amenity free October. It really saved us on our vacation. We are already talking about a trip for next October if they do amenity free again and will absolutely book through Josie in unit 526!!!! Loved it!

Room Tip: Vrbo.com was a great resource, Josie owns 2 condos here, 526 & 527. They were high enough to hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for providing us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Shores of Panama and look forward to you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    39
    43
    59
    66
See reviews for
157
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the shores of panama several times now and have never been disappointed. Prices vary depending on the time of year you stay but amazing just the same!
Must through a shout out to Melissa who is the young lady at the check in counter!! She is friendly, knowledgeable and a great all around person with a smile to deal with during your check in
The pools are wonderful and every room has a view of the ocean!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dswann7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write this nice review. We know that you have a lot of resorts to choose from and appreciate that you chose Shores of Panama. We’re glad that you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Not only did our key not work, but we had no sheets or pillows for the fold out couch. The mattress on the couch was at least 15 years old and you could see the tears and coils coming through the material. We called the front office about this issue which we were told we could open he secured box in the closet however we could be risking a 400 dollar fee by doing so. We had dirty sheets on the bunk beds and the main bed. None of the lights inside any of the lamps worked. Not to mention that the resort fee was charged when we booked the room then they demanded another resort fee when we checked into the resort. Absolutely horrible night, we were up and out at 5 am since no one was sleeping well anyway. Never will stay at this nightmare again!!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere in Destin, Fl
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maegan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, P of Operations Emerald View Resorts at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for providing us your feedback. We do strive to exceed our guest expectations from the time they arrive to their departure. If you would take a minute and give me a call to let me know what unit you stayed in I’d truly appreciate it. Phone number 850-249-1244 then press two.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Corinth, Mississippi, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Do not rent condo 1407 as we were disappointed to find condo dirty & run down. Fridge was smellie & we cleaned. Worse we rented the end of Aug & have not received our deposit. The owner has made excuses saying his account was hacked. We are older & left the condo better than we found . Never had a problem as we rent every year & decided on Shore of Panama because of the pool. Everything on site was nice but still waiting for deposit. Have tryed calling & will let management know.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts Management at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for providing us your feedback. I have made contact with the owner of the unit and he assured me he will contact you and rectify the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here for a week and it was fabulous. Great amenities, great access to the beach, and plenty to do for the family. The condos were beautiful, well decorated, and well equipped. We loved that we had a washer and dryer in the room for easy cleaning after being at the beach. The bed was so incredibly comfortable too. We can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write this nice review. We know that you have a lot of resorts to choose from and appreciate that you chose Shores of Panama. We’re glad that you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneida, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We spent 7 wonderful days at the Shores of Panama City Beach while on the Warrior Beach Retreat. This was the most amazing place, We will definitely be returning. Very clean. Wonderful staff. Awesome location. There is so much access to everything.We Loved it. Thanks for making our stay feel like home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBotts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide the nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed you stay at Shores of Panama and look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hodgenville, Kentucky, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here when we were participating the the Warrior Beach Retreat for wounded warriors for one full week. We loved it! It was beautiful. The beach was gorgeous and the pools were wonderful! Cannot say enough about this place. We will be returning in the spring with our children. The staff and facilities were outstanding as well! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
813 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
111 reviews
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach Resort
#13 of 83 in Panama City Beach
324 reviews
Laketown Wharf Resort
#22 of 83 in Panama City Beach
587 reviews
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
#18 of 83 in Panama City Beach
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shores of Panama Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shores of Panama Resort

Property: Shores of Panama Resort
Address: 9900 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-3804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shores of Panama Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Under New Management by Counts Oakes Resort Properties" This 23 story gulf front luxury resort is loaded with amenities including a full spa, kids club, 13,965 square foot gulf front pool & hot tub, heated indoor pool and hot tub, covered parking on-site, 24 hour front desk check in, health center with fitness equipment, steam room, 2 tiki bars serving food and cocktails, beach activities and rental services, high speed internet access and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Shores of Panama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Of Panama By Oaseas Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing