We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst mistake we ever made was coming here !” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shores of Panama Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shores of Panama Resort
1 review
“Worst mistake we ever made was coming here !”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Don't know why I am wasting more time talking about this . I just want people I know how dishonest this hotel really is they will delete any review that isn't a four star warning further travelers or the madness that really goes on there. There are Biden fees and the pool is not even include in your stay here it's an additional daily fee with cheesy waist bans they make you wear and if that isn't bad enough the pool is too small for 4,000 people and there are only about 150 chairs to sit down. We had a terrible time with only one work elevator the whole trip and the room next to use had a jackhammer drill drilling throughout our stay keeping our baby awake . No parking spots and poorly ran place . Don't waste your time and they let the dj play rap music very loud by the pool till 11 pm . Not a good family place ...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ccarlo22307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, P of Opeations Emerald View Resorts at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Please take a minute and give me a call. I’d appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience further. Call Emerald View Resorts direct: 1-850-249-1244 then press 2 - just ask for Tom Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    80
    92
    119
    261
See reviews for
409
69
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Upon arrival we went to the front desk and obtained a wristband that allows access to the amenities for $26 a day. I was informed of this fee in advance. I knew we were also coming in after the peak season (I would expect things to be shut down maybe in october, but its still really hot in september) What i wasn't informed of is the internet outage, the tiki bar and grill not being open at the beginning of the week ( assumably no one gets hungry or thirsty by the pool in the beginning of the week) shaved ice wasn't open, someone parked in our reserved parking space, and the swimming closes too early at 10 pm. Still I was expected to pay this fee in whole as If I was getting full amenities. On the other hand, the condo was beautiful, the place is clean, the views of the gulf and the pool were spectacular. They need to lose the amenity fee if everything is not going to be open/ functioning. I won't stay here again because of this fee.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Please take a minute and give me a call. I’d appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience further. Call Emerald View Resorts direct: 1-850-249-1244 then press 2 - just ask for Tom Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

very nice pool ,staff and view but condo need improvement-dirty carpet and old furniture. but overall was nice experience.

  • Liked — pool,nice view and location ,location ,location
  • Disliked — carpet
  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrozka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Management at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for providing us your feedback. We do strive to exceed our guest expectations from the time they arrive to their departure. If you would take a minute and give me a call to let me know what unit you stayed in I’d truly appreciate it. Phone number 850-249-1244 then press two
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

My friend and I had a great experience as soon as we walked in the door. We were greeted by Wanda at the front desk, she was friendly and helpful. We spent everyday by the pool or beach - both of which were very clean. The food at the bar and grill at the pool was excellent. The room was clean, in fact, the whole building was clean.
The security working was also friendly and helpful, always giving us advice and directions when asking for where to go In Panama City Beach.
We saw a lot of families, it seems like a great place to bring your family or purchase a condo!
The night before we left we visited with Richard from Emerald View Management at the front desk. I could tell that he takes a lot of pride in his business - I work in the hospitality industry as well and can know quality when I see it.
I Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, VP of Operations at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write this nice review. We know that you have a lot of resorts to choose from and appreciate that you chose to stay at Shores. We’re glad that you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to you returning in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed at Shores of Panama CityFl. rm 2013....was very nice was on 20th floor overlooking pool had ocean view,the only thing I missed was not being able to see sun rise and set from our room which was horseshoe shaped,but had ocean and pool view so was no biggy..Room was clean furnished well carpet was a little dirty but hey its the beach...All in all loved it had a great time will be back..Thank you..

Room Tip: 2013 was good pool and ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coconut44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, VP of Operations at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your comments. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad that you enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to you returning to stay with us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was the first vacation my husband and I had planned since our honeymoon and the first for my 19 month old. My husband lost his job the first of the year and got lucky and found another one almost immediately so we decided to book a vacation early so that he could let his place know that we already had a vacation planned. So In March I booked directly from the Shores of Panama website (Oaseas). So on my original confirmation letter it stated that I would receive an email 7 days prior to my stay. I never received an e-mail and I decided to call and make sure everything was still set as I was leaving in 3.5 days from today mind you. Called several numbers (all disconnected), finally noticing that Shores of Panama formerly (Oaseas) website was now Emerald View. I called and even though the customer service gentleman I spoke with was very nice he was no help he informed me that Oaseas was gone and that if I was not notified (who decided who was notified and who was not?) that I no longer had a reservation and that I would not be refunded my money ($866.66,) but I could book another room with them and are offering people like me a discount ($836.44) a whole $30.22 and even though I expressed my gratitude for any type of discount I questioned the small amount he said Emerald View's rates are higher than Oaseas was, he also advised me to call my financial institute and try to dispute the charge or I could contact the local police as they were aware of this. I live in TN 10 hours away so even though I did fill out a report online this isn't going to help me short term. I called my financial institute and am told that they will only dispute a charge If it is within 60 days of the original charge. Obviously it was more than 60 days as when I originally booked I thought I was being smart by booking early. So now here I am 3.5 days before I "was" supposed to leave for my first family vacation and I have no where to stay and am out almost $900.00 and in order to go I have to come up with more money and who these days has that kind of money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, VP of Operations at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Heather, we are truly sorry to hear what happened to you with the reservation you made through Oaseas management. Our company has absolutely nothing to do with Oaseas but if you give me a call at 850-329-0447, I'll do everything possible to try and help you save your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Somerville, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I researched this resort by websites and reviews and was very "iffy" on if we should book a condo here. Just a few days before our trip, Orbitz contacted us to say that it was shut down and they were offering us another room; however, the address was the same. So after several e-mails back and forth with Orbitz, we decided to take it due to the last min crunch and fear of having nowhere to stay. We were not disappointed in the least!! The room was great and also clean, mattresses on all beds were appropriate, the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, cooking utensils, and appliances. Plenty of sheets and towels, etc. We had a blast!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALICIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, VP of Operations at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write the nice review. We strive to exceed our guest expectations and are glad you enjoyed your vacation. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and hope that you will return in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#18 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,454 reviews
0.9 mi away
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shores of Panama Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shores of Panama Resort

Property: Shores of Panama Resort
Address: 9900 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-3804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shores of Panama Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 23 story gulf front luxury resort is loaded with amenities including a full spa, kids club, 13,965 square foot gulf front pool & hot tub, heated indoor pool and hot tub, covered parking on-site, 24 hour front desk check in, health center with fitness equipment, steam room, 2 tiki bars serving food and cocktails, beach activities and rental services, high speed internet access and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Despegar.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Shores of Panama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Of Panama By Oaseas Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing