We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pineapple Beach Villas
Hartselle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved the Place”
Reviewed January 14, 2009

We carried our Granddaughters to the Beach weekend. We didn't make any plans on where to stay... We found Pineapple Villa by chance. We also had our Pit Bull about 70 Pounds. They welcomed us with open arms. Very nice. Pool was nice and the beach as also wonderful.

  • Liked — Older people or with small children
  • Disliked — Pool and Beach
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank gruntize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    31
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
65
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2008

Pineapple Beach is wonderful! There are so few places in the Florida panhandle that are pet friendly and most are not on or even near the beach. Here you are directly on the beach (12 stairs) so you don't have to lug your gear a long way. Love the pool and hot tub. Our 2 bedroom unit had 3 balconies, all with wonderful beach view and the rooms are HUGE. They have grills and there are supermarkets nearby. County law prohibits dogs on the beach, but in September there was nobody on the beach so we took the dogs for a short time--just watch out for the beach patrol.
Being "dog people" we met the other guests and enjoyed relaxing and letting our dogs play together.
This property is not super luxurious, but we are more interested in the beach than the room itself. Our unit was clean, freshly painted and the blinds and carpet were fine. Yes there is some wear and tear, but that is to be expected in a older property. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Hope to meet you at Pineapple Beach!-------Dachshund from Georgia

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank rdogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2008

I love this place! I have been staying here for years. I take my cat since it is pet friendly. The staff is always so helpful and friendly. The pool and hot tub is great. Rooms are nice size. It is very private and serene. It is a small condo complex directly on the gulf and is very quiet on the west end of the beach.

  • Liked — everything!!
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Geminipcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2007

My family and I have been staying for 5 years now. The staff is wonderful and friendly. The grounds are always clean and beautiful. Whenever a problem has arose the staff was quickly on top of things. The rooms are HUGE for the price you pay.The way they do housekeeping is wonderful for those who like to sleep alittle later. I have I have been so pleased with them that I recommend them to all my friends and family.

  • Liked — It is a wonderful and quite place!
  • Disliked — ????
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, TX
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2006

We stayed here because pets are allowed and we were traveling with our small dog. Their web page looks nice but don't let it fool you. The girl at the front desk reminded me of a young biker chic (with piercings).

The place is rundown and not well taken care of. The mini blinds and windows were filthy. The carpet in the bedroom was stained, worn, and torn. A small picture covered a hole in the wall next to the restroom. At night we moved the sofa in front of the door because the door wouldn't close/lock properly. Behind the sofa we found bits of paper and an old chocolate easter egg. (We were here in October.) Pets were not allowed on the beach but some guests let their large dogs roam/play on the beach unleashed. The view of the gulf from our window was great but I would never stay here again.

Helpful?
3 Thank PamGrisham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd W, General Manager at Pineapple Beach Villas, responded to this review, May 21, 2016
Pam, it was a decade ago you last stayed with us but I wanted to reach out and let you know how much has changed! We have renovated several times since your stay and most recently we removed all carpet and have wall to wall tile. I hope you can look at the many great reviews across the web and see that your experience is not the norm. Our focus on customer service and the quality of our accommodations are our top priority. If you are ever in the Panama City Beach area again please stop by so I can personally show you around and get your feed back. I am certain we can now fully accommodate you to your liking. Thank you for your review and safe travels!
-Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
822 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
114 reviews
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
235 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Beach Villas

Property: Pineapple Beach Villas
Address: 19979 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-4432
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pineapple Beach Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pineapple Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Beach Villas Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing