We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splash East Tower”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Splash Resort Condominiums Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was the first time that we have been to Panama City Beach.

The Condo
We stayed in 604E and the condo was very nice, clean, and decorated beautifully. It was very quiet. Nice TVs in the living and bed rooms. The mattress was horrible. The mattresses on the bunk beds were horrible. Air conditioning was awesome.

The Resort
The resort was clean. It is not located in an area that you can walk to restaurants. There is only 1 restaurant close and you must drive to the others or call delivery. Winn Dixie is a couple blocks away if you would like to purchase groceries. We didn't have a problem with the elevators but they were busy.

A couple of the balconies in the east bldg need repair (8th floor and 20th floor). Concrete was falling into the lazy river and scraped a girl's leg while we were there. They closed the lazy river for 2 days. As a result, the other 2 small pools were overcrowded. There are very few deck chairs and limited areas to sunbathe at the pool. Due to the location of the pools it is early afternoon before the pool deck gets sun.

In my opinion, there should be a staff member near the children's water area to control the children that are running and climbing unsupervised by their parent(s). A number of children were playing at the bottom of the slides and causing other children to bump into them and climbing the wrong way on the slide.

Overall
We enjoyed the trip but the resort was too crowded. The beach was nice. Panama City is very commercialized and crowded.

Room Tip: 6th floor was nice. Heard 3 people state they were on the 20th or 21st floor and would stay lower n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank UKRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

908 - 914 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

My family just got back from a week at Splash! We enjoyed it. Our condo was #205 West booked through Southern Vacation Rentals. It was a positive booking experience. It was quite expensive but that was peak-season. Off-season it's very, very reasonable.

There are a couple of tips you need to know for an enjoyable Splash vacation.

#1. Make sure your condo allows you to get to your condo WITHOUT checking-in. In other words they send you the door code ahead of time. There is a massive line at check-in on Saturday. Since we didn't have to check-in we just walked right past it and went straight to our room.

#2. Get a condo on the first, second or third floors. When you do this you do not need to ride the elevators. This was huge. We'd leave our room, walk past families waiting at the elevator, walk down the stairs and be in the pool for 15 minutes before they would show up. Little exercise never hurt anyone right ;)

It was quite busy (curse of having to go on school holidays) but we still had a good time. The kids absolutely loved the water park area and there were always seats around for the adults. The condo is right on the beach. Great view! PCB beaches are all public so just walk 200 yards down the beach to avoid all the crowds, no need to squeeze in right in front of the hotel. Also don't waste money on a rental chair and umbrella. grab those at walmart if you need to for $20.

The building location is at the quiet end of PCB so if you want to hit any of the touristy stuff you have to get in the car and drive. Not a big deal for us but may be for some. We'd definitely recommend it to others but I think a lower-floor condo is essential.

Condo itself was nice. Could use a new mattress on the bed and upgraded patio furniture but other than that no complaints.

Room Tip: The West building is the one with the water park and the lower floors are better, with more convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maclean525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

After reading the bad reviews, I was a bit apprehensive about making reservations for our family vacation at Splash Resort. I booked our condo through Panhandle Getaways and contacted them about a couple of minor issues that needed to be resolved. I spoke with 3 different employees of Panhandle Getaways, and apparently, none of them have a clue about how to resolve anything and were no help whatsoever. They assured me the issues would be resolved, and they would promptly call me with answers. I'm certainly glad I didn't waste my entire vacation waiting for that phone call! None of those issues were a reflection of Splash Resort, and I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and courtesy of the Splash staff. The condo was nice, the pools were maintained and operational, and the resort was clean. After reading horror stories about the elevators here, I was concerned about having a condo on the 17th floor. Our longest wait for an elevator was less than 3 minutes, and only once did it take that long due to everyone coming inside due to a sudden storm. I would definitely recommend Splash Resort, and would have no problems staying again, but I will go through a different agency for booking next time.

Room Tip: Will not book through Panhandle Getaways again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SojoBama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We booked for the week of 7/28 - 8/4. We stayed in room 501/A. The location of the resort is so very far from activities (go carts, putt putt, etc.). You will spend a lot of time driving to/from. The elevator situation is beyond ridiculous. Our room had mildew in bathroom, tub that wouldn't drain, and broken fixtures. The bedroom had paint peeling from wall and was very, very dirty. We washed bedding before sleeping. The facilities overall are not well taken care of. Not worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKBRAN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My parents, my family (3), and my sister family (3) spent Memorial Day weekend in PCB at Splash. The place was nice and very family friendly. It is on the strip but not in the congested area. View of the Gulf was amazing, the beach area was very clean, and the pools were fun. Probably the best place to stay if bringing kids. Had a slight leak in the bathroom and maintenance was there in 2 hours and tightened a screw and we were good. The only recommendation is the elevator situation since there are only 2 elevators for the entire place. We will return to Splash...

Room Tip: The higher the better...for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillfamilyGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The pools, waterslides in the shade are a great idea!! However a lifeguard during peak seasons would be a great addition. The hot tub shud be in a separate adult area. The deck around pool area is severely congested, barely any chaises for parents to watch their kids.
Elevators- hmm this was a disaster!! I can't begin to even explain it. There are 2 series of elevators u must take to get oi yur condo. 1 from parking deck to Lobby. Then another in the building. The amount of ppl when compared to the elevators is ridiculous! It took us 1.5 hrs to get a cart & get our stuff into the room. Another 30 min to be able to return the cart.
Our rental was on the 9th floor from 'best beach getaways', probably paid close to $500/night for a 2 bdrm. The entite place was pretty dirty Overall. The kitchen was very poorly equipped (one non stick pan had rust in it!!). They provided absolutely no dish soap, 2packs of DW detergent, nothing to clean or dry the dishes with- there was no way all 5 if us cud even drink water with the amount of glasses they had!!
Dust everywhere! The fan in the LR had an inch of filth on it!!! The couches had visible stains that looked disgusting, didn't even wanna sit on them!
Walls were not painted or touched up in years!
Patio furniture not only was old, rusty & dangerously wobbly but didn't even match each other!!!
The bathrooms had 'facial' soap that was worse than motel soap! Forget shampoo!
There was a lamp that was made of glass that was broken- right where the switch is! Had to wait for them to come get it out, they didn't even replace it during our stay!
When I asked to have extra DW detergent, they said they don't normally
Give extra, but made an exception (what?!?!)
So note to self: if u want motel quality service, amenities, cleanliness... Then rent thru BBG but u will still pay high dollar!! Splash itself could use a few improvements but mainly in the deck area & elevator situation.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patelshru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Very roomy condos and a great place for kids. Beautiful beachfront condos all with balconies. Location makes easy street access and it is not located on the congested side of Front Beach Blvd.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shmay10263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
3.2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
891 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 82 in Panama City Beach
295 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pineapple Beach Villas
Pineapple Beach Villas
#16 of 82 in Panama City Beach
121 reviews
7.6 mi away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#20 of 82 in Panama City Beach
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splash Resort Condominiums Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splash Resort Condominiums Panama City Beach

Address: 17739 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-5903
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $212 - $742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Splash Resort Condominiums Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront condominium waterpark resort. Family oriented and no smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Splash Resort Condominiums Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Splash Hotel Panama City Beach
Splash Resort Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing