We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed...”
Review of Mike's Diner

Mike's Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Not impressed...”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

For $10.75 you get 2 eggs over a handfull of hashbrowns and a little hollandaise sauce...really?
$6 would have been sufficient..

Waitress never revisted for coffee refill.. portions where same as 3 years ago; dinky with a large price...

Taste was blah... but hey this establishment thrives on tourism so doom on me as a local. Its a damn shame to serve sloppy food with tourist prices...

I had lunch 4 days ago and recieved the same production...

Sorry Mike...its not at all impressive to include disappointing for the LAST time for us... never again.

Thumbs down!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank 63vett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    68
    33
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“CATCH OF THE DAY”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stopped in Mike's for some take out. I got a really great shrimp basket with probably 12 big shrimp, cole slaw and hush puppies. It was enough for two good sized meals. The place was bustling but the waitress was very friendly and helpful. I would strongly encourage this restaurant. It was probably the best meal I had while I was there. Plus, for the quality and quantity of food, it was a great bargain!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catmom95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“their manager Jim Hellet”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My wife and i are regulars on a season base.The other night we came in to eat and as my husband and i were talking to Jim Hellet and Mike Thomas.We noticed a young man that had been there for it seem quite a while.All the years my husband and i have been coming to mikes we had never had the kind of food and time that this young man had been putting out.Needless to say they were very busy at the time and the poor guy Ed or Ted was being cursed at and put down by his manager.Im not a restaurant owner.Although i do have my own business and would never trashtalk my employees .I find it hard to find good dependable help.After seeing what i and my husband saw ..we now see y Mikes oyster bar has new faces working there every other week we are in.I just see no reason y a manger should be so childish to treat such a hard worker the way he did.Food was great....service great..manager. ....very ashamed of him and his ethics. ...DiDi and Don C.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donanddidisdatenight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanett, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome for breakfast”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I've been eating breakfast here for years. Great food, Great service. Owner is one of the nicest guys you will ever meet.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant View, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunset view”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Restaurant was packed. No wonder.
A great place to watch the sunset.
The grilled shrimp was delicious. The salad was mediocre. The potatoes were wonderful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Betty4697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Diner also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Mike's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing