We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I rented the 2 bedroom Villa, the view was beautiful and we loved the big balcony. Housekeeping did a very good job with the cleanliness of the room. The rooms themselves were nice and the villa is very spacey almost like a small apartment. Candy did a very good job with setting up the Valentines Romance Package for me and she is very polite and accommodating. Jacob at the front desk was polite but he was often very forgetful. I had to remind him of our late check out twice and he is the one who put us down for one in the beginning, also I got locked out of my room due to the keys not being redone for my late checkout which caused an inconvenience since I was on the 4th floor. But other then that I had a great stay! .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    27
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
64
50
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

.. this s not a simple "Queen bed" room ...this is a very nice one bedroom apartment. The unit has a good sized living/dinning area, decent kitchenette, a VERY nice powder/bathroom area. A separate bedroom finishes this unit. The staff work very hard to make your stay great. You are right on the beach not across the street, not "walking distance " right on the right the beach. IN summary this is a great place to stay ... we will be going back next year ..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Virginia
Level Contributor
375 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed here in January, gambling on good weather. Well, the weather gamble didn't really work out, but it was no fault of the hotel. We rented a two bedroom villa and were very pleased with the amenities and beachfront view. Service was good and the beach was beautiful. Plenty of easy parking and free WiFi.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernjack1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Alabama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel just before Christmas for a week; we booked what they call a Villa and we are glad that we did. The location is just a little out of the way but for us this was not a big problem. Parking is free and there were plenty of spaces available. The property itself is not a massive resort which I liked, I understand that it has recently been bought and converted/renovated and what a great job they did.

The Villa itself was spotlessly clean and is very well equipped with everything that you would need, It's almost a home from home.

The staff at the resort were super efficient and dealt with some very minor issues that we had very promptly.

We would certainly stay here again.

If I had to mention something that I didn't like, well this would be the piped Christmas music that could be heard from the balcony and after a week...well you get my drift, I was a bit Christmas music'd out...Bah Humbug!!

I would recommend this resort and would certainly stay here again Five Stars you guys, thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: It's all good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daverogers2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in PCB for the New Years eve celebration since 2009. Decided to spend a little bit more $$, and it was well worth it. Separate bedroom, gulf front for both living room & bed room. Would have preferred a king size bed, but the rooms are nicely furnished AND there's a full sized kitchen. We'll be back!
One nit picky thing. Furnish real kleenex & not the scratchy thin type.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marynj39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Our family enjoyed our stay at this resort and we would return again. All of the staff was friendly and accommodating. It was our first time to Panama City Beach, and the sugar sand beach was treasure between our toes and we walked the beach daily picking up shells. We traveled the first week in December, so a very quiet time of year, which was welcomed! But no planned resort activities worth mentioning, which was a little bit of a let down compared to other timeshare vacation resorts. The kitchen was well equipped and we did a lot of cooking and enjoyed using the Fiestware!

For dining out nearby, we enjoyed the Thai restaurant across the street and they also had sushi. Our FAV was the Sandbar Restaurant was just a few blocks away and great price on good shrimp! The atmosphere is lively and it has big screen TVs like a sports-bar, however comfortable enough setting for families with kids. We loved the tuna dip appetizer so much, we chose to go back again the last day of our vacation! The McFlurry's at MacDonalds across the street were a simple pleasure. And if you want the convenience of a drive-through drink (Starbucks cappucino, margarita to go or 6-pack) that is also just across the street as well and a wonderful family owned business. We hope to make this an annual tradition to beat the chill of Minnesota winters!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally nice, since you are on the bay you get both wonderful sunrise and sunset views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCGreenGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

The accommodation here is really good. Spacious well appointed rooms in a good location albeit you will need a car to get around. Pier Park is the nearest thing you can call to a centre situated about 20 mins walk.

The only down side is the fitness centre is pretty much pointless. Its a full size hotel room, with just 3 cardio machines in there. There is plenty of space for maybe a weights bench and some dumbbells. If they had this, it would be 5 stars for me.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BigSkotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
1.1 mi away
Osprey on the Gulf
Osprey on the Gulf
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
Address: 17001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2341 (Formerly Tropical Breeze Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beachfront, newly refurbished Gulf Coast gem provides a relaxing escape and many activity options for the perfect family getaway. And it starts with the perfect location among some of the highest-rated beaches in the country! Sugar-white sands, turquoise waters and plenty of beachside fun make Panama City Beach, Florida a popular place to vacation in the sun. Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Panama City Beach Resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens and living/dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. All villas feature private balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The heated, outdoor pool and large hot tub offer direct, waterfront beach access. Kids enjoy the activities center, while you'll love the fitness center open 24/7. When it's time to explore the area, you're in for plenty of beachside fun. Pier Park, the area's largest outdoor entertainment, shopping and restaurant complex is only one mile away and offers over 100 stores, restaurants and huge movie theater to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Vacatia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing