We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This recently acquired IHG property is a perfect quiet little beach get away.

All rooms have secluded private patios looking onto the beach. The rooms themsleves ( had a 2 bedroom) are spacious, well designed, well kept and seeming to contain all the comforts of home.

It is down a ways from the busier section of the beach, which is great for staying away from all the crazyiness. However, should that be your thing, a short ride is all that is required for some partying.

If you do stay here, you can cook in your own place. the grocery store and Buddys Seamarket are both within walking distance.

The pictures on here don't really do it justice, this hotel is even better than you can see. I stay more than 300 nights a year in a hotel, and this place may be one of the best stays I have had in a while.

The pool and hot tub right off the beach was nice. Taking off your sandals on the stairs and stepping straight obto the beach was also convenient.

If I had to make up something bad to say , it would be that checking in took a bit, but only because they were new to the whole Priority Club thing. But in saying that, the staff were more than pleasant to deal with.

If you come to PCB and don't stay here, you will spend the rest of your trip wondering if your hotel matches up to this one.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom also has 2 bathrooms and a hot tub.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank allexitslookthesame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Hi there Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. You are correct that Holiday Inn Club Vacations has recently acquired this resort. We are excited to being sharing it with our members and guests. You give future travelers great tips and ideas about the best ways to get the most out of a stay with us. Our location a little farther away from the hustle-and-bustle makes for a great mix of excitement and relaxation. Our spacious villas are the perfect place to spread out and still be able to enjoy each other’s company on vacation. We are currently in the process of uploading news and improved pictures to the site, so thank you for that suggestion. We appreciate your patience with our staff as they learn in this transition process. We are constantly striving to make sure that you have the best experience possible, and we appreciate you letting us know what we can do better. We thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 155 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

The size (number of units), the staff, and the location make Tropical Breeze an excellent place to stay and enjoy the ocean. We have been going to PC for the last 7 years and have stayed in other area resorts. Everything combined make Tropical Breeze our choice by far !!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Tropical Breeze is a great place to stay if you're in the Panama City Beach area. The room was very clean and had everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. The only draw back was the resort should be smoke free. You can't smoke in the rooms but you can on the balcony, which if you sit out side on your balcony you smell the smoke coming from other rooms, also we found cigarette butts by the pool area. The mattress needs to be replaced.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

A wonderful, small family friendly condo directly on the beach that suited our needs perfectly. Easy parking, wifi worked great, very comfortable 1 BR 1 BA unit. Kitchen was stocked completely and jacuzzi tub was a bonus. Within walking distance of the fun Pier Park. Maybe not an action resort around the pool but certainly a great place for some family R&R. We had 3 days there, all rainy, but the comfort of the place made it okay. Don't think you will be disappointed; I booked thru Orbitz with no problems.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjacksonhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We really had a great stay with Tropical Breeze from 7/21/12 - 7/24/12. It was right on the beach, the pool was small but never crowded; our condo was clean, nicely decorated and ready on time; there were NO loud or rowdy guests; we loved the available grills and really loved the free parking. The condo seems to be designed with those with elderly or disabled family members in mind. I saw where some complained of the handicapped bars and toilet seat taking away space making it tight. It didn't bother us, my hubby and I have bad knees so we loved the extra support, but for those that may be over weight, the tightness in the bathrooms could be a problem. Our only complaint was the amount of seaweed up and down the beach.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the street with the back on the beach, so i think all rooms are good. When buying...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maddy4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Sparkling clean and very comfortable place. There is a full kitchen, and all you need to bring is food. There is plenty of everything in the kitchen, including trash bags, paper towels, coffee filters, dies washing detergent for the sink and dishwasher. Also a stacked washer and dryer with detergent. Very nice pool area, and great balconies right on the beach. They told me this is a time-share property, and they rent to others when they have vacancies. But don't worry, there is no time share sales on site. It's like renting a condo, but there are more extras. By the way, there is not daily housekeeping, if that matters to you. Pool and beach towels are available for check out at the office. The beach service attendant told me that guests at this place like it more than surrounding condos. I would definitely recommend this place, and it is perfect if cleanliness is important.

Room Tip: I think any room would be good
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SMODAKMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed here for several nights on our way to Orlando. The location is perfect, just down the beach from kayaks, jet ski rentals, etc. The room was very clean and is basically a condo. Having a washer and dryer, especially on the beach, makes life easier. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Panama City Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillianjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
845 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
56 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
88 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,580 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort

Address: 17001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2341 (Formerly Tropical Breeze Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $138 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beachfront, newly refurbished Gulf Coast gem provides a relaxing escape and many activity options for the perfect family getaway. And it starts with the perfect location among some of the highest-rated beaches in the country! Sugar-white sands, turquoise waters and plenty of beachside fun make Panama City Beach, Florida a popular place to vacation in the sun. Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Panama City Beach Resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens and living/dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. All villas feature private balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The heated, outdoor pool and large hot tub offer direct, waterfront beach access. Kids enjoy the activities center, while you'll love the fitness center open 24/7. When it's time to explore the area, you're in for plenty of beachside fun. Pier Park, the area's largest outdoor entertainment, shopping and restaurant complex is only one mile away and offers over 100 stores, restaurants and huge movie theater to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing