We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful condo find on PCB”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

A wonderful, small family friendly condo directly on the beach that suited our needs perfectly. Easy parking, wifi worked great, very comfortable 1 BR 1 BA unit. Kitchen was stocked completely and jacuzzi tub was a bonus. Within walking distance of the fun Pier Park. Maybe not an action resort around the pool but certainly a great place for some family R&R. We had 3 days there, all rainy, but the comfort of the place made it okay. Don't think you will be disappointed; I booked thru Orbitz with no problems.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjacksonhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 158 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

We really had a great stay with Tropical Breeze from 7/21/12 - 7/24/12. It was right on the beach, the pool was small but never crowded; our condo was clean, nicely decorated and ready on time; there were NO loud or rowdy guests; we loved the available grills and really loved the free parking. The condo seems to be designed with those with elderly or disabled family members in mind. I saw where some complained of the handicapped bars and toilet seat taking away space making it tight. It didn't bother us, my hubby and I have bad knees so we loved the extra support, but for those that may be over weight, the tightness in the bathrooms could be a problem. Our only complaint was the amount of seaweed up and down the beach.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the street with the back on the beach, so i think all rooms are good. When buying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maddy4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Sparkling clean and very comfortable place. There is a full kitchen, and all you need to bring is food. There is plenty of everything in the kitchen, including trash bags, paper towels, coffee filters, dies washing detergent for the sink and dishwasher. Also a stacked washer and dryer with detergent. Very nice pool area, and great balconies right on the beach. They told me this is a time-share property, and they rent to others when they have vacancies. But don't worry, there is no time share sales on site. It's like renting a condo, but there are more extras. By the way, there is not daily housekeeping, if that matters to you. Pool and beach towels are available for check out at the office. The beach service attendant told me that guests at this place like it more than surrounding condos. I would definitely recommend this place, and it is perfect if cleanliness is important.

Room Tip: I think any room would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SMODAKMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed here for several nights on our way to Orlando. The location is perfect, just down the beach from kayaks, jet ski rentals, etc. The room was very clean and is basically a condo. Having a washer and dryer, especially on the beach, makes life easier. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Panama City Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillianjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

The room is big, clean, confortable and has a balcony with a great view ! The location is very good . I want to go back !

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luaoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

One of the best vacations ever. Everyone thing was perfect. Rooms were clean and the unit smelled GOOD. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool and the beautiful sunsets from our balcony.

Room Tip: All rooms are great overlooking the blue waters of the Gulf, but higher is better. Third floor was g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabby34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Being a timeshare owner, we have been to several locations. This by far as the best beach view, although it is smaller than the other beach properties. The rooms are very modern, nice, clean and with all needed basic items including washer and dryer. The tile floor was a little dirty but we also bring house shoes to walk around the resort so it was not a major issue. Overall we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Luv2TrvlMDM1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
11.1 mi away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
357 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
80 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
891 reviews
2 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Panama City Beach
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Panama ...
#5 of 82 in Panama City Beach
570 reviews
12.2 mi away
WaterSound Beach Rentals
WaterSound Beach Rentals
#76 of 82 in Panama City Beach
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort

Address: 17001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2341 (Formerly Tropical Breeze Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $132 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beachfront, newly refurbished Gulf Coast gem provides a relaxing escape and many activity options for the perfect family getaway. And it starts with the perfect location among some of the highest-rated beaches in the country! Sugar-white sands, turquoise waters and plenty of beachside fun make Panama City Beach, Florida a popular place to vacation in the sun. Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Panama City Beach Resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens and living/dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. All villas feature private balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The heated, outdoor pool and large hot tub offer direct, waterfront beach access. Kids enjoy the activities center, while you'll love the fitness center open 24/7. When it's time to explore the area, you're in for plenty of beachside fun. Pier Park, the area's largest outdoor entertainment, shopping and restaurant complex is only one mile away and offers over 100 stores, restaurants and huge movie theater to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing