We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“book soon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunrise Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
peoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“book soon!”
Reviewed May 16, 2010

This was our second time at Sunrise. I so glad we found this place! We requested it after staying last year. Its beautiful and has everthing to offer anyone could possibly want.I only had one complaint this time. This unit could have been cleaned up better. Nothing major just little things a woman would notice. Burned out lightbulbs, ceiling fan dirt,table on the patio beautiful but needed a wipe off,. Cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeoriaCuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    61
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
160
49
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2010

This Condo is perfect for anyone! It is so much fun and is very fun for kids. The location couldn't have been more perfect. The people that worked there were helpful and nice. It is a great place to spend a family vacation, with 2 big pools everybody had a blast, not to mention the fact that it couldn't have gotten more close to the beach, it was absoloutely amazing we were there for a week and were upset that we were leaving.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ocean157048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2009

My husband, his parents, his sister and our nephew and I stayed here Wednesday, November 25th thru Sunday, November 29th, 2009. The place was filthy. We were told it was 'deep' cleaned at the end of October, which is not possible. The first bathroom shower head was completely moldy. The second bathroom shower faucet was completely coming out of the wall and did not have a stopper for a kids bath. The rugs were urine stained and dirty and we had to pull them up and put them away. The furniture is falling apart by evidence of the staples in the back of the loveseat and the wobbly dining room chairs. The unit could use some basic maintenance, light bulbs changed, walls painted, baseboards fixed, caulking replaced, etc.
The floor plan was very nice, the resort was decent. The unit was horrible. We'll stay someplace else next time.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wthomas923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennesse
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We just returned from a week stay at Sunrise Resort in Panama City Beach Florida. The condo itself was absolutely marvelous! Very clean, very up to date and right on the ocean. The two pools were very clean. Family friendly condos with a kiddie splash area. Plenty of parking in parking garage. A couple of restaurants we went to and LOVED were: Thomas Donut and Snack shop, Saltwater Grill, Hunt's Oyster Bar. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dothan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Of course we rented through VRBO from a owner that talked his condo up big time, and continuned by saying how clean it was for he uses his own personal cleaning lady. Well when we arrived at Sunrise beach we did get in early. We had to pick our keys up at bestbeachgetaways, for thats who he has managing his condos. They gave a a code to get in which worked but when we went into the unit it was dirty. The furnishings were beautiful, but good grief the furniture was a overkill for the size of rooms. It was HUGE!(the furniture that is). He said we could see the ocean on our 5th floor unit which overlooked the pool too, but really their was no ocean view from our room. He said the pool that we were staying by was heated..(which it wasnt till I complained) because we had some really cold night making the pool freezing! Than they finally heated it which too a couple days to enjoy. All and all the unit was beautiful BUT EVERYTHING needed cleaning..and they never even had dish towels! Our feet was always black from walking on the tile in there. We wore socks alot in there of course making them black. I tried with what I had to clean the tile but they didnt leave a bucket etc....I would definetly stay at Sunrise again but not in unit 502.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank tropical144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Sunrise is one of the best, Resort Condo Services knows how to give good customer service. this condo is perfect for a couple or small family (2 kids in bunk room). excellent location to all new attractions on west end beaches(Pier Park, Margaritaville, movies ,shopping, homemade ice cream, great beach, great pool. under building parking, large balcony for enjoying the ocean view, no crossing street to get to beach. water amenities available, jet skis, parasail, banana boats, chairs/umbrellas. been going to PC for 60 yrs. seen a lot of changes. hightly recommend this condo.be sure and check out the new Pier Park complex and still growing. favorite eating places, Montego Bay and Scampy's on east end Thomas Dr. good food, excellent prices. we will certainly be back if we don't continue to lose our retirement to the stock market.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redmanGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2009

Resort Condo Services was great to work with. It was easy to log on to their website, VisitPCB.com, see the rooms to choose from and reserve the room that best suited our family. The room was wonderful and the view was awesome! Having the beach chairs with umbrella included with our room was great! We couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jpmomof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#7 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
3.8 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Beach Resort

Property: Sunrise Beach Resort
Address: 14825 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3554
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Sunrise Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing