We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and plenty of room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunrise Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

VRBO # 441657 - We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo! We had seven family members and always had plenty of room for everyone. The furnishings were all just as seen in the photos. My daughter commented that some of the items were just like we have at home so needless to say, we loved the décor. We made great use of the beach chairs/umbrella ~ thanks for including! We also enjoyed the large balcony - again, there was room for all of us to watch the dolphins and sting rays! The keyless entry was also a huge benefit as we were often separated during the day and everyone could come and go as they wanted without the worry of who had the keys. The location was great - close to Pier Park and several restaurants, shopping, mini golf, etc. We had plenty to do all week. Lastly, your informative email was great. We knew exactly what was expected of us as your guest as well as how to make the most of our stay. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 273 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was our first stay at Sunrise second trip to PCB.

The Good:Every unit is ocean front, the balcony opens right up to the beautiful Gulf of Mexico this was easily our favorite thing about Sunrise. Pool area very nice clean 2 hot tubs 2 pools and a water fall mushroom for the kids to play under. The amenities here are nice also with workout room, and activities geared just for kids. Our one bedroom (room 1507) was surprisingly spacious for a one bedroom and very clean and well kept.

The Bad: The location is not that great, a trailer park and numerous run down and dirty buildings just across the road thank goodness for the gulf front views on the other side. Close enough to walk to an Arcade, putt putt, go karts, and food but about a mile from Pier Park..WiFi is available but very very spotty and all of our devices were constantly losing the service.

The Ugly : ELEVATORS or lack thereof...Four elevators total for the entire building smack dab in the middle of the building, check in day is a nightmare and we arrived fairly early.. We waited 40 minutes to get an elevator to accomodate us and our luggage which we had to carry because carts dont exist here either...Even mid week at any given time you may have to wait for two or more full elevators before you get an empty or fairly empty elevator to take downstairs... I honestly never found the stairs...The parking garage is also really bad very low clearances and not nearly enough parking near the elevators which sucks because finding a luggage cart is like finding a needle in a stack of needles....

Would we stay here again?? Not by choice, if it were the only place available I would but given a choice I would choose somewhere else...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ted K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Pros - nice location, great ocean views, good internet service, large balcony, nice size pools
Cons - unusable bunk bed, broken couch bed, linens not appealing if not dirty, dirty kitchen appliances, dirty and outdated furnishings, rotted and molded bath mats, dirty floors, no hair dryer, first come first serve on 60 beach chairs, minimal cleaning supplies for a week stay, only four elevators, long wait for elevators, key cards that would only work for a day then stop working
This condo was advertised to sleep 6. When our guest arrived it was embarressing that the bunk bed was unusable due to worn out mattresses and the couch hide a bed fell to the floor. The hide a bed had to be propt up with cushions.

Would never stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was our first stay at Sunrise Beach Condos and we will be back. The convenience of having the parking under the complex and the easy access to the pool and beach are outstanding. We rented from an owner and didn't have to have contact with the front desk except to purchase pool bracelets but the staff were very professional and friendly.
I have no complaints that matter because in July it will always be crowded with the softball and baseball tournaments and all the elevators will be slow, there will be limited access to luggage carts, the traffis will be bumper to bumper and the restaurants will be crowded. If this is a problem to you do not go to Panama City in July.
I will reluctently recommend Sunrise Beach because I like it and don't want it to become harder and harder to make a reservation.
But other than a selfish reason I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: There are 11 units on floors 6 through 25 (the elevator doesn't have a 13 so you triskaidekaphob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EASeabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We will be staying here again. This place is awesome. Our condo 2506 was beautiful. There were 5 of us and it sleeps 6. Having the 2 bathrooms was great, especially when you travel with 3 teenagers. The pool was beautiful and our view of the beach was amazing. Staff was helpful. The only negative would be the parking garage really needs to have separate entrance and exit.

Room Tip: Higher floors the longer the wait for the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busdriver15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Room 2107 was great. We usually try different resorts when we visit PCB, but my husband said we don't have to go anywhere else as long as we stay here and come back to room 2107. I was overly impressed and surprised about how great the condo was. The only bummer about the resort for Sunrise was that they didn't have an indoor pool or an eatery inside like some of the other condo's. Will return and hopefully back to room 2107.

Room Tip: Room 2107 is great. It's like a 1 and 1/2 bedroom. Usually bunk beds are in the hallway with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wetraveleverywhere20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Beware you may not get the condo in the pictures. You are taking a huge gamble and paying the same price for really nice condos and condos that have not been loved. The condo we got was very disappointing after paying 300 dollars a night after cleaning fees. Speaking of cleaning fees our condo was dirty. The furniture was old and filthy. The kitchen appliances were dirty. We rewashed all the dishes. Not positive we had clean sheets. The sheets were stained. Our bath mats were rotted. They made your feet stink after getting out of shower. It is advertised that you get two beach chairs. You do get two chairs on first come first serve basis. Don't forget to bring a hair dryer. We had to move the couch to get my sons teddy bear and it was disgusting. If you are paying around $150 you might want to take the risk and hope for the best. Otherwise you should move on to another place. This is my first review.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
196 reviews
6.7 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,627 reviews
2 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#7 of 48 in Panama City Beach
656 reviews
0.9 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#11 of 82 in Panama City Beach
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Beach Resort

Address: 14825 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3554
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $154 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunrise Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunrise Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing