We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great and we will return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunrise Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I absolutely loved this condo! The owners were very helpful and courteous! The condo is on the 22nd floor and had a Amazing view! I loved this condo and we will return!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erica-Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 265 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2011

We just returned from a stay in PCB and stayed at Sunrise. The condo that we stayed in was very nice and clean. The view from the 23rd floor was awesome. Unfortunately, the june grass/seaweed was horrible. Not very nice to look at and gross to swim in. This resort is located very close to Pier Park and lots of great places to eat, however, it is located across the street from a trailer park. This was a surprise to us as no website or review mentioned this and this is the primary reason for the 3 star rating. Traveling with teen girls this was a concern especially with the only beach access being thru the bottom level of the parking garage. Another concern is the pool being on the 5th floor. The view is great but it is inconvenient if you want to use both during the day. There really isn’t a convenient or safe way to go between the two other than the elevators, which are very busy and slow. We actually stayed on the beach more because of the inconvenience. Also the 5th floor pool location allows the resort to lock the doors at 10 and this gives guest no access to the restrooms later at night. We will probably not stay here again. There are too many other nicer options in PCB similar in price to choose Sunrise again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank mommbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

my husband, myself and two of our grandchildren stayed 4 nights in condo 2310 it was so pretty and spacious, only one negative, not enough bathtowels or cloths had to keep the washer going. but hey. it had a really nice laundry room. overall we had a very pleasant stay. we do recommend this resort, and this particular condo , very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tjalabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Have never felt the need to leave a review before. We vacation often. Have stayed at numerous gulf coast properties. The Sunrise is a beautiful resort and our unit was awesome, everything we needed and more. The bunk room for the kids (with their own tv) and the huge masterbath were more than we usually get in a one bedroom condo. However, the elevators are so slow...spent much time loaded down waiting for elevators. They are hot, but that wasn't even an issue because we were just so happy to finally have one most of the time. The pool is on a different floor from the beach....very inconvenient, especially because you needed the elevators to get there. The pool did not open until 9 AM, also inconvenient for early risers with children. First time I have ever seen a pool closed in the morning. Sunrise is a very nice resort, however, we will not choose it as our home away from home again.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendmmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

First off, the reviews about the elevator are so true. OMG it is SO hot on that thing!!! and they stay pretty busy. You also have to walk through the parking garage to get to the beach, This place could ROCK if only it had been designed a bit differently.

The pools stayed packed with teens that were rude and rowdy. They hit several elderly ladies during our stay and even hit my husband in the head with their football. We could not enjoy the pools due to these "brats" and sadly their parents were sitting poolside as well doing nothing about their unruly children.

Now the unit itself! OMG it was to die for!! Granite counter tops, the most comfy beds ever!! We loved this unit, however at night, it would get really cold in the living area but the bedrooms were hot. We didn't get good sleep due to this but other than that, the condo was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank legalree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We recently stayed for 4 nights at Sunrise Beach Resort on the 9th floor in a 3 bedroom condo. Overall, it was a great stay. The master bedroom is huge. The other 2 rooms are a little small, but overall great. We had no problems with this resort. Nicely decorated and everything worked fine. The only small negative would be the pool on the 5th floor above the parking deck. You could look at this as great because it was never very crowded and never full of sand. But it was just a little inconvenient as far as going between the beach and the pool. This still wouldn't keep me from returning here as the pool and chairs are very nice. Lots of room on the pool deck. We could only get internet on the deck by the pool. Our room internet apparently wasn't working because we could never access it. The parking deck was a little tight like all parking decks but their was always plenty of spaces even on a crowded memorial day weekend. I mean hundreds of empty spaces each night. Great resort..Great stay...

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littletraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

If you are looking for an awesome vacation spot “Sunrise Beach Resort” is just the place you want to be. The pictures of Hector & Traci’s Solis condo are as breathtaking in person as they are online. It is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. Waking up each morning walking out on the balcony and listening to the wave’s crash up on shore was awe-inspiring. Beach access from the condo is easy and convenient. There are many activities available on and around the beach area. We highly recommend Parasailing. My kids 8 & 10 absolutely loved this adventure and couldn’t stop talking about it for days. “Pier Park” is within walking distance where you can find all kinds of eateries and shopping for the whole family. My family highly recommends stopping by “Five Guys” for delicious burgers and or bacon dogs (my sons favorite). All you need to worry about is packing a swimsuit, sunblock, and being ready to have a fun and relaxing time. Our families best vacation yet!!! Looking forward to visiting again soon:)

Room Tip: Highly recommend condo 2407 Sunrise Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HernandezVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
869 reviews
6.7 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
569 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,603 reviews
0.9 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#10 of 83 in Panama City Beach
470 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Beach Resort

Address: 14825 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3554
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $162 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunrise Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing