We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience! Can't wait until next year!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Calypso Resort & Towers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was our first time to stay here and we LOVED it. We stayed on the 22nd floor, we never had a problem getting an elevator. Our condo was a 2BR 2Bath very nice and updated! The views were awesome! Can't wait to come back! Only down side if there was one, was we rented thru Sterling and it about 5 miles away.....and they only had one person working the desk at 3:30 prime check in time! We traveled with our son and family ( 4small kids) from Texas so by the time we got to Florida we were ready to get to our room, but you had to wait in line for about 30minutes.

Room Tip: Our room was 2202 very nice! No noise excellent views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Meme24ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 470 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

We just returned from a 4 day stay at this resort. It was clean, well maintained and perfectly located to just about everything. Only thing would have made it better was if there had been free wifi. But minor since we were on vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dld601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Two couples stayed in two bedroom unit through vrbo. 20th floor- great views. Very clean and well maintained. Underground parking a plus. Easy walk to pier park and other areas. Beach is busy so get down early to reserve chairs with attendants. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floors get away from street and pool noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had a great stay at this condo. We rented directly from the owners through vrbo for a 3bd/3ba. This model was on the side of the building, so not only was there a great view of the gulf, but there was also a great view of the main strip from the side window in the living room, and an excellent view of Pier Park and Miracle Strip Amusement Park from the front of the condo. The rooms were clean and updated. There were 3 elevators for each tower, so we rarely had to wait for it. The location is within walking distance to Pier Park. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: I would try to stay away from a room on the third floor. The breeze way to the parking garage connec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharp0048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I am staying 6/7-6/13 and the experience is awful, especially if you have a family. My infant daughter narrowly missed tossed objects thrown from the 20th floor into the pool on 6/10 and they did nothing to the guest except warn them. I spoke with a security guard which told me they can only act (evict) if an item is thrown and strikes someone, which is scary. The front desk and security is no help, they direct you to the condo HOA. It is a great location if you don't mind risking your life being near the building, but this has been a trip from hell for my family. There is risk of people throwing objects from any high rise, but this place does not do enough to protect their guest from danger. The guilty party was identified and admitted throwing stuff, but this place does not honor the warning signs of "zero tolerance" which they post in each elevator.



  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Titansfan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

This is the 2nd year we've stayed at the calypso. Last year we were on the 5th floor. This year we were on the 12th floor renting through an agency. Both experiences were great. We would have occasional noise from people walking but that was maybe 3 times in a whole week. The condo was facing the ocean and it was fun to watch, from the balcony, the stingrays sneak up on people! There are two pools and we were able to find seating at one or the other. There is also a tiki bar between the pools if you desire to drink. The condo is within walking distance (1-2 blocks) to the pier and pier park. We've found our summer home (well at least for a week) from now on!! Oh and I wish there was a NA for the ratings bc we didn't really deal with anyone as far as service. So I rated good but technically it's a NA. PS don't hang your towels, etc on the balcony!! One night while we were in the pool the security guy was down there counting rooms that had towels so that he could go tell them to take them down.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redhll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We usually take our beach vacations in Orange Beach,AL, but I wanted to change it up this time. I had vacationed in Panama City Beach when I was younger, and it was a tacky mishmash of strip malls with souvinier shops and putt putt golf. To my surprise I found out that there was a new generation of luxury condos and resorts in a more upscale environment of Panama City.
I booked us at the Calypso Towers through VRBO, basically sight unseen. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this resort. Our condo was beautifully decorated, with Tommy Bahama furnishings and decor. They had mahogany furniture, several entertainment centers, and of course the STUNNING views of the beach from the balcony. The resort had two great pools, and was really close to Pier Park. I wouldn't hesitate to vacation here again!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
869 reviews
5.8 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
569 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aqua
Aqua
#8 of 83 in Panama City Beach
326 reviews
4.7 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
336 reviews
2.6 mi away
Splash Resort Condominiums Panama City Beach
Splash Resort Condominiums Panam...
#1 of 83 in Panama City Beach
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calypso Resort & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calypso Resort & Towers

Address: 15817 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2534
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $159 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Calypso Resort & Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 396
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Calypso Resort & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calypso Resort And Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing