We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great winter rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Calypso Resort & Towers
Certificate of Excellence
fort wayne Indiana
Level Contributor
132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great winter rates”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Great location right on beach. Close to shopping and restaurants. Would stay again. All condos are different so there is some luck as to what you get. Great place for a vacation. Unbelievable winter rates.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wltgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    118
    62
    33
    33
See reviews for
278
78
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here last October and it magnificent! We had a 4th floor condo, was very easy to get to since the end elevator only went to the 4th floor. Building is kept clean private beach is amazing. We also liked that Pier Park was so close with so much to do.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbt226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Read reviews and saw pictures, later talked to other guests. Renting from other owners might not be a good idea. The unit we rented from Calypso was great ! Extremely clean, great views...close to Pier Park.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tweedlebug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Clean Condo, lots of room, stayed here twice both times it was perfect.
Super clean, parking deck is across the street, close to Pier Park. All rooms have ocean view. Lots of teenagers running around, to be expected.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hinton1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Christmas week ,Dec 22-29 was delightful for our family reunion and Birthday Celebrations mainly because of the comfortable ,CLEAN and nicely furnished condo that was equipped as our Grandparent Headquarters while the rest of our 26 family members were scattered throughout 5 other units in the Calypso East and West connecting Towers . Many family visitors to our unit commented on how nicely furnished and well cared for this unit was in comparison to the ones they were renting. The easy access to the parking garage and short walking distance to Pier Park and the Fishing Pier gave everyone the opportunity to do their own thing on their own.I highly recommend recommend rental of this unit for comfort,cleanliness and location. The owner is eager to please and a pleasure to work with. Calypso 1st Floor desk personnel were very courteous and helpful and Resort Security was very visible and always nearby. Our entire gang is already planning on doing it again next Christmas!!

Room Tip: The summer is obviously the best time to enjoy the beach activity,however Pier Park's many uniq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandpaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have paid premium dollar ($165 per night in a $50 per night season) so my family can vacation at the supposed "Premeir Calypso Resort and Towers" within walking distance to Pier Park shopping mecca. Pier Park doesn't let down, however, I am SORELY DISAPPOINTED IN CALYPSO, STERLING RESORTS, AND THE LACK OF-to name a few-towels at the pool, customer service at the front desk, upkeep of the rooms-especially the furniture, upkeep of the grounds-buildings-LOTS of deferred maintenance. Calypso is soon to be on the HAS BEEN list for sure! The only thing it has going for it in my opinion is it's proximity to Pier Park. STERLING RESORTS-you have time to correct this-but it isn't going to happen with the undedicated staff you have working in your facility-the ones that advised me today that I was an idiot for not thinking ahead and bringing a beach towel for a resort pool. The same guy that also let me know if I wanted more than 5 towels to bathe/dry off with in my room for 4 nights for a family of 4, that I could go to the local Wal Mart and buy some laundry detergent-as PAYING TO STAY AT A STERLING RESORT is not like staying at a hotel-it's like being at home. So my question is-what's the point? If I went on vacation to work, I would be on a missions trip. BEWARE of STERLING RESORTS folks!!!!! They want to charge you premium dollars for an 'at-home" stay-where you take out your own trash (or get charged when you depart), do your own laundry(they provide enough towels for 1 night only) and where the furniture condition and walls look like you've been living in a college rental for 5 years! Not impressed and I REALLY wish I had seen on their website all these special rules-I'd be at the Hampton Inn now with a lot more money to shop with!

Room Tip: Do not rent from Sterling Properties folks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We rented through VRBO. We were on the 20th floor and had a great view of the beach, pier, and Pier Park. The condo was the cleanest we have ever found. The kitchen was fully equiped with everything need to cook and create meals. The owner provided so many extras that we didn't have to buy anything but food.

The facility was great and we had no problems with parking and/or other access. We thought the 20th floor would be "too high" but found it was perfect for the time of year (Thanksgiving). We got great shots of the sunset at the pier.

Would definitely recommend this condo and owner to anyone at anytime.

Room Tip: The west tower is about 1 block from the pier and had a sidewalk. All rooms have gulf view so the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MangoRita80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
314 reviews
2.6 mi away
Splash Resort Condominiums
Splash Resort Condominiums
#1 of 83 in Panama City Beach
1,010 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua
Aqua
#9 of 83 in Panama City Beach
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calypso Resort & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calypso Resort & Towers

Property: Calypso Resort & Towers
Address: 15817 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2534
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Calypso Resort & Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Calypso Resort & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calypso Resort & Towers Hotel Panama City Beach
Calypso Resort And Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing