We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oct. 2013, Twin Palms”
Review of Twin Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Twin Palms
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a great experience at Twin Palms, unit 1204. Our rental unit was very clean and comfortable. The complex is well maintained, the elevator service good, and the private beach beautiful. The view from the spacious porch was magnificent! It's a convenient location, and parking is under the building. It was quiet; not many outside noises. It is close to Pineapple Willy's, Hungry Howie's pizza, Waffle House. Very convenient to Wal-Mart for supplies. The outside of the building was being repaired and sealed when we were there, so this building shows good maintenance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank bettysKnoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 66 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

I just returned from a week at Twin Palms in my usual unit, 2204. This unit is a 2BR/2BH penthouse (22nd floor) that is rented from Joni's Beach Rentals. The unit is very spacious (1147 sq. ft.) with the balcony off the living room and master bedroom overlooking the gulf. My favorite parts of Twin Palms is the location, the covered parking under the building, and the overall quietness of the property. The pool is of decent size and there is a dune walk-over from the pool to the beach. Add to that the location being close to shopping, resturaunts, and activities makes Twin Palms an ideal location for relaxation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djken49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We go to PCB every 2 years. This was our first stay at Twin Palms. The covered parking beach-side was nice. We stayed in 1503 (a 1 bedroom) and leased through Joni's Beach rentals. Having to do the security lock for parking, elevator, pool, beach access was a bother but understandable. Traffic on Front Beach road is so much improved from years ago. There is a turn lane to the resort when coming from the west and simply right turn when coming from the east. Wal-Mart is .4 miles away for groceries and vacation supplies. It is also .4 miles to Pineapple Willys.

The pool was average. They added new furniture our last day there. Two gas grills were used by many guests. Contrary to past reviews there are baggage carts.

The curved balcony provided a great view.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I just returned from another great week at Twin Palms. I was in my usual unit, 2204 rented through Joni's Beach rentals. 2204 is a 2 bedroom/2 bath penthouse with incredible views both to the East and West. I enjoy the parking garage under the building with gated access. The location of Twin Palms is ideal....close enough to everything yet not in the middle of too much congestion. The building and the walkways were being painted during my stay which further adds to the appeal of the building itself. Everything was clean and inviting, as usual. Location, views, and the lack of people running over each other are some of the reasons I return trip after trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank djken49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

My family and I love twin palms we have stayed here every year since 2006 and no complaints , love the location , the rooms are always clean and beautiful , the pool and hot tub are always clean, we love twin palms see you this summer!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beachblonde22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I just returned from another great stay at Twin Palms. I have been staying in #2204 for 3 years. This unit is rented through Joni's Beach Rentals. 2204 is a 2 bedroom/2 bath penthouse. Every time I stay in this unit it seems to get better. There were 3 new TVs this trip. Twin Palms has all the amenties a person could ask for....except maybe a Tiki bar. Pool, sauna, steam room, and a great stretch of beach. Add under the building parking to my favorite things about Twin Palms. I have found that Twin Palms is outstanding if you are looking for a more "quiet" environment. Plus the location is very convenient to Wal-Mart, dining, and a very short drive to Pier Park. If you are looking for a beautiful unit without a lot of noise, this is the place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank djken49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We rented condo #803 and the accommodations were fantastic. 2 spas, one large lap pool, sauna, steam shower and covered parking. Beach access was perfect and convenient. There were plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance. Pier park is a fun shopping/restaurant area and it was 10 minutes from our condo. PCB is a must see for any beach lover! We are native Floridians and this beach is #1, in our opinion.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotchx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
10.3 mi away
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Beachside Resort Panama City Bea...
#11 of 49 in Panama City Beach
586 reviews
3.9 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 49 in Panama City Beach
899 reviews
1 mi away
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
#39 of 49 in Panama City Beach
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Celadon Beach Resort
Celadon Beach Resort
#10 of 82 in Panama City Beach
203 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Panama Beach Resort
Grand Panama Beach Resort
#29 of 82 in Panama City Beach
309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#18 of 82 in Panama City Beach
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Palms

Address: 10519 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3533 (Formerly Waterstone Twin Palms)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $211 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Twin Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Twin Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterstone Twin Palms Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing