We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay...clean room...no bugs...great parking...quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay...clean room...no bugs...great parking...quiet!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Check in was easy and complete...staff very cordial and polite. Housekeeping wonderful...we usually carry (bring) our own handiwipes and bug spray....not needed here in our room! Room was updated...as the whole hotel. All bathroom fixtures work wonderful, plenty of hot water...had a full stove and sink with dishes and microwave...did not use the pool on this trip.....great location!
Parking is not a boot camp obstacle course....easy in and out with permit of course....will stay there again hopefully with the rest of the family....just the wife and i on this trip

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfer96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    112
    66
    34
    52
See reviews for
176
148
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Bikini Beach is right on the beach as the name suggests. My room had a balcony view of the Gulf Of Mexico that was so enjoyable and relaxing in the evening. The staff is top notch and friendly, and do all they can to make you feel welcome. Parking is outstanding compared to other locations on the beach. When I was there the sign in front said check in as a guest and leave as a friend. That statement could not be more true!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erbinbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

You cannot ask for more. Front door parking, clean rooms, a few steps to the pool, a few more steps to the Tiki bar, and just a few more steps to the beach. The owners and all staff take pride in Bikini Beach and it shows. Close to everything--shopping, restaurants, entertainment. It is our home away from home every year. We had the pleasure of staying there 4 weeks last year. Perfect. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maureen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bikinigirl_12, Owner at Bikini Beach Resort Motel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for the great review. Our ultimate goal is to turn our guests into to friends. Looking forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I love bikini beach;);) and I will come back my best friend comes there every summer this is the best spot to bring your family to that hasn't every been to panama bikini beach is in the right location and I can't wait til I am able to come back and y'all have the best janitorial service that I have seen in a very long time and everybody is so nice I would like to say thank you and I look forward to coming back very soon

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lburrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bikinigirl_12, Owner at Bikini Beach Resort Motel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you so much for the review. We love each one of our guests and try really hard to make everyone feel welcome and appreciated. The internet can be a blessing or a curse. Thank you again for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We really enjoy stay here. It is clean. Right on the ocean. Great prices. Feels like family now. I like to get up early & I feel safe there. It is just a great place to stay. We have stayed here for the last several years & we keep coming back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were told about this location by friends, and would definitely stay there again, loved just being able to go from the room to the beautiful beach. Pier park is just down the street. Loads of dining and shopping near by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Our stay at this motel was absolutly wonderful! Right on the beach, private balconies, and clean spacious rooms! The employees were extremly nice and helpful. This was a great time to stay beach was quite and all to ourselves. I highly recommend stay here. Loved their sign said come as a guest leave as a friend, we'll the sign was right we'll be back next year

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidunderwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
546 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
111 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
708 reviews
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
268 reviews
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bikini Beach Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bikini Beach Resort Motel

Property: Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Address: 11001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3527
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bikini Beach Resort Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are a sun-worshipper,the magic of the pool area is yours to enjoy with the convenience of our refreshment/tiki bar.The pool or the privacy of your very own balcony is the place you want to be to enjoy the spectacular sunset at that hypnotic moment the sun sizzles into the Gulf of Mexico. For those who want solitude- just feet away is the most beautiful white sand beach that you have ever seen with the rolling surf and prevailing Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bikini Beach Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bikini Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Bikini Beach Motel
Beach Bikini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing