We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Thunder Beach - October 2013” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bikini Beach Resort Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Thunder Beach - October 2013”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have stayed at Bikini Beach before during "bike week" events. While not a fancy place, it is adequate, affordable and in a convenient location. I enjoy the beach front balcony and easy beach access. The rooms are dated, limited cable access, no success with Wi-Fi. But, for this visit it was about enjoying the bike week events, so we had a good time. Plus, the place is "biker friendly" with good parking for bikes and trailers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    103
    48
    29
    39
See reviews for
154
130
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Wonderful place to stay!!!! I will be staying here on all my spring and fall visit to PCB!!! Great view of the sunset!!! Perfect walk to the beach!!! Clean pool!!! My room was clean and perfect for my week stay!!! The staff was very helpful and nice! I would say this place is the best I have stayed in and it saved me money !!! Great price on rooms!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylpowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nice location with pool and tiki bar but rooms are run down. Very run down, sticky table and dresser. Bathroom also needs updating. No coffee provided in rooms just downstairs. Never had that in an US room before. But rooms have a nice balcony facing the sea. We think there are better places for that money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bikinigirl_12, Owner at Bikini Beach Resort Motel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
I am so sorry that you did not find our rooms up to par. I can not locate a complaint reguarding anything you are discribing. We are family own and operated and are very hands on in our day to day operations. I would have been more than happy to have sent a housekeeper or most likely myself up to your room to handle any problem you may have had.


Life is a beach, come enjoy it

Bikini Beach Resort/ owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

we loved are stay at bikini beach, we stayed in a 2 bed with kitchen and a private balcony facing the gulf. the staff was very kind and helpful, place was clean and location was great, walking distance to fun activities for kids and adults. the bar was a plus!!! good music and AWESOME DRINKS! over all we were very happy with our stay i would totally recommend this place for families and friends . well be back very soon!

Room Tip: infront of pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasmine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Bikini beach is comparable to a carribean vacation. The inviting gulfside pool, the clean white beach and the aqua blue gulf are sooo beautiful. The staff is wonderful and the price, unbeatable. I LOVE IT HERE!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terika8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

WE have been staying at Bikini Beach during Bike Week for years. Yes the building is old. This is one of the few family owned properties on the beach. It is so nice to walk in and have the staff know who we are. The location is right in the middle of the beach and the tiki bar is the best on the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Love the hotel, pool, beach, location! Always stay here. We have been staying at bikini beach for years. Always feel welcomed and location is great. Updated rooms. Could be a little more updated, but we aren't there for the rooms. Lie the full kitchens and ocean front for all rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyingbabydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.9 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#7 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
3.5 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
3.6 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#25 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#28 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#20 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#9 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bikini Beach Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bikini Beach Resort Motel

Property: Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Address: 11001 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bikini Beach Resort Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are a sun-worshipper,the magic of the pool area is yours to enjoy with the convenience of our refreshment/tiki bar.The pool or the privacy of your very own balcony is the place you want to be to enjoy the spectacular sunset at that hypnotic moment the sun sizzles into the Gulf of Mexico. For those who want solitude- just feet away is the most beautiful white sand beach that you have ever seen with the rolling surf and prevailing Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bikini Beach Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bikini Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Bikini Beach Motel
Beach Bikini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing